Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Big Red Prawn-Big Red Fish

Re: Big Red Prawn-Big Red Fish

Nice fish, well done.

great fish mate, i 2 went jacking this arvo with only a 20cm 2 show 4 my efforts.without giving anything away did u happen 2 pass me on your way up the creek,3 guys in a hornet trphy 4.35 unpainted pullin up a cuople of pots mid afternoon. dont know cause the pics look as though someone else took them.

cheers mick.

That really is an awesome fish!

Well done.

Brian.

fair dinkum mate thats a ripper- top stuff
    cheers morto

The fish came out of the passage boys.
    Whytey-Prob would have been too rough to get into the canals this arv mate. Wouldn't have been much fun chucking hard bods in that wind either. 20 braid 50 leader.
    Jeff-Yeah mate it's hard to go past the prawns. They're always a confidence lure for me.

go the prawnstars
    thats a solid jack mate well done
    and its only still october

cheers Shane
    Last edited by shin25; 30-10-2007 at 08:40 PM.

Mateeeeee thats awsome
    Have you tried the TA prawns as well beautiful soft plastic am waiting on some hopefully they work great here
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

great fish mate you done real good getting that beast in a creek, theres been a few biggies getting caught over the last month so lets hope it only gets better,is that your pb jack?

Thats a great fish mate. Trophy fish in fact. I'll get one soon.

Foggy

kieth mate you are a fishing machine,thanks for the report,so imformative and inspiring i like your style,keep it up buddy

JT-The TA prawn is a machine mate. Haven't got a jack on it yet but have caught everything else.
    Extractor-Yeah mate thats the first 60 I've caught over many years of trying.
    Foggy-I've got a funny feeling it won't be too long before you see red mate. At least your in the game with a decent leader now.

great fish mate can only imagine how hard it pulled well done

Nice work, that is a ripper of a fish..........a few of the boys picking up good numbers at the moment!

Nice one Keith youre not to far off the Chris caught one day soon i'm sure.

Cheers Gladdy

really good fish bro, i knew it wasnt far away.
    gazza, ive got no doubt hes gonna get me one day very soon, and i hope im there to see it.