Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Cobia and Pearly Nuclear Chicken Explosion Wide of Noosa.

Re: Cobia and Pearly Nuclear Chicken Explosion Wide of Noosa.

Top stuff Benny it looks like you blokes had a blast with the plastics. Were the Pearlies hitting the plastics on the drop or did you find you had to work them. Any current?

Quote Originally Posted by seapup View Post
    Thanks Tim! I heard the north end was barrelling off its nut! As we were heading out I was doing big carves off the top of the 2metre swells!! I had my barrel fix at padang and needed to chase some fish y'day! Pete helped me clean to! Will get u out on a trip wide soon mate!
    Yeh mate, I'd be up for gettin' my arms stretched. Have to drop in and see the boys at Barra Jacks for some decent outside gear. I'd be alright for bait fishing, but I need a good med-heavy placcy outfit.

Quote Originally Posted by tiges View Post
    Yeh mate, I'd be up for gettin' my arms stretched. Have to drop in and see the boys at Barra Jacks for some decent outside gear. I'd be alright for bait fishing, but I need a good med-heavy placcy outfit.

mmmm Id worry about you out there Tim......I reckon if we turned our back just once on ya you would be throwing Jackalls...!!....

Quote Originally Posted by tunapikus View Post
    mr seapup looks like u guys had a good season pete was telling me about it sounds awesome but i cant believe he helped u clean the boat what the??? nexst time i take him out he can do mine too. hows those coronas going still in ur fridge for me??
    ....Clean your boat.....Mate you live to far away!!!!...
    If I get a cheap flight I will help you clean your boat anyday.....

those things eat anything when they r hungry, get a 15kg+ outfit and the biggest bait you can find and drop it down and hang on.

Quote Originally Posted by death_ship View Post
    those things eat anything when they r hungry, get a 15kg+ outfit and the biggest bait you can find and drop it down and hang on.
    Not wrong there....They are just the pigs of the reef!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    mmmm Id worry about you out there Tim......I reckon if we turned our back just once on ya you would be throwing Jackalls...!!....

I reckon they'd get smashed out there too mate, but a cobe would make pretty short work of a Jackall. Would be a tad expensive. Wonder how a big 7" nuke chook would go on a beetlespin blade?

Quote Originally Posted by Reefmaster View Post
    Top stuff Benny it looks like you blokes had a blast with the plastics. Were the Pearlies hitting the plastics on the drop or did you find you had to work them. Any current?

Thanks Greg. We had a bit of fun on the plastics! There wasnt to much current out wide as I was getting down ok with a 1 ounce jighead on. Majority of the Pearlies were caught on the drop, and if I had a hit on the drop and missed one I would give the plastic a couple of flicks and wind up slowly and hook up.
    Benny.

Hay Richard u will owe me a keg of Corona by the end of the season!

Timmy, u will love getting ya arms stretched out wide!

Benny.

nice work again benny , the conditions looked the goods

Thanks Abbott 86. Conds were epic offshore..

Hi Benny.

Reading your successful trip on chic-nucs i went shopping, going to try them in Hervey Bay
    Ged.
    Last edited by seamaid; 29-10-2007 at 06:01 PM. Reason: SORRY ERROR DELETE EDITING

Hay Ged,
    U wont be dissapointed with the nuclear Chooks. Keen to see how you go with them!
    Benny.

Hi Benny.
    Reading your successful trip on plastics,I went shopping at local tackle shop.
    A first timer, I will give them a go on the inside deep holes of Fraser Island.
    I will let you know of my achievements.

Good mate of pete.
    regards. GED.

Quote Originally Posted by seamaid View Post
    Hi Benny.
    Reading your successful trip on plastics,I went shopping at local tackle shop.
    A first timer, I will give them a go on the inside deep holes of Fraser Island.
    I will let you know of my achievements.

Good mate of pete.
    regards. GED.

Hi Ged,
    If you are having no luck try changing your jigheads around as the fish may respond better to the plastics at various depths and drop rates. Also try different retrieve methods and when u start hooking up keep using that method on them on the day! Good luck mate!
    Benny.