Thread: Outfished by Son again

Red face Outfished by Son again

Took my 2 Sons for a plastics only session out off Tweed this morning. First up eldest son hooks a freight train and 15 min later a nice kingy was alongside but had other thoughts when we showed him the gaff swam off with some lip jewlery.

Next it was dads turn on a black king of around 6kgs on a glimmer snapback.. into the kill tank it went.

Eldest son then hooks what I thought was another freight train but on surfacing was promptly told to get the net as it was a snappa and what a snappa it was....11kg's and 900mm long on a lime tiger.. little bugga recons dad has to buy him better gear to fish with now

Retired Honda Master Tech

Re: Outfished by Son again

Nice snapper mate but i dont recon hell eat to well see the one in my avatar he went 94 cm and weighed about 12 kg and he was a little tuff. But hes a ripper off a fish how did ya go fitting him in the net we couldnt get the knob off ours in our net. good to see use got a nice little cobia as well. that kingy must be feeling really lucky about now.

cheers dan

dan, it went down real well actually, we did look after him. Straight into a very cold brine. We spent allot of time finding our net, it's huge had no trouble fitting him in.

yeah we put ours in a nice cold slurry as well but yours looks a bit better then ours just by the color and ours had a massive knob and nose were yours dont. it could also be the depth as well we were fishing 100 plus meters. and ours came from wide caloundra were yours came from down the coast. anyway its still a ripper of a fish and a good feed.

cheers Dan

hi garry
    u taught him too well
    now he can outfish u all the time
    pete

Loomis, Loomis, Loomis

Michael, wait till your sons doing the same

Mate

At 5 years old he wants a new tackle box for Xmas.
    When asked what he wants to do for a birthday party he says he wants to go fishing. I don't stand a chance - not that I really mind.

good going for the lad - great snapp

Nice fish Brandon.

I showed it to Adam and he wants me to take him out chasing some now. Well done mate.

Good to see the plastic boys haven some fun on the snapps. Well done on the younge fella and amagine if he had better gear. PS Tassie jr that is one mother of a fish you must have used the ancor rope for line and a small sheep with gangs.

Hey ddobson he didnt play up to much at all, think he was getting a bit old and lazy, he was mainly just dead weight for the whole 120 meters up.

cheers tassie JR

Nice snap, well done to the young fella!

love it, , now theres one little fella who'll grow up with a proper education, and learning fast, you going to get some new gear for him for helping wash the boat ( for the next few years, )

mike
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Aigutso View Post
    love it, , now theres one little fella who'll grow up with a proper education, and learning fast, you going to get some new gear for him for helping wash the boat ( for the next few years, )

mike
    Mike, fishing and washing the boat arn't mentioned in the same sentence when you are refering to my son ... well maybe sometimes Thought I would take him to next years M&G up north so he can show everyone up