Thread: Blackened Detailed Kevlacat

Blackened Detailed Kevlacat

Well I got Dave(Blackened on here) to detail my rig on wednesday, and didnt get home before dark all week so busy at work to check her out till this arvo! Well what an awsome result, so shiny i needed to put my sunnies on Dave has done a superb job on my little kc and im so happy to have her gleaming now But theres leaves in the back as you can see mongrel trees Maybe it will ride even better now that the hulls are so SSSMMOOOOTTTHHHHH!!!! Thanks Dave top job mate, anyone keen on a detail Daves the man to see
    Last edited by Dean1; 20-10-2007 at 05:36 PM. Reason: Add photos

Re: Blackened Detailed Kevlacat

I second that Dean. Dave did an excelent job detailing my c/c and my 4wd.

I will 3rd that, Dave also did a excellent job on the 19 C, came up like a brand new second hand one

Looks good Dean, she is a nice boat

Quote Originally Posted by Dean1 View Post
    Well I got Dave(Blackened on here) to detail my rig on wednesday, and didnt get home before dark all week so busy at work to check her out till this arvo! Well what an awsome result, so shiny i needed to put my sunnies on Dave has done a superb job on my little kc and im so happy to have her gleaming now But theres leaves in the back as you can see mongrel trees Maybe it will ride even better now that the hulls are so SSSMMOOOOTTTHHHHH!!!! Thanks Dave top job mate, anyone keen on a detail Daves the man to see
    Might look pretty smick Dean.....stick a piece of a sh!t boat Hehehehheh

PS....Only joking....nice looking boat......would make a nice tender boat for my BIG TRI HULL

Gee Mick it took you 2.5hrs!! I was expecting a faster response I was going to write in "no mick it does not need another hull in the middle" thanks for the compliment your big brute doesnt look to shabby either

Quote Originally Posted by Dean1 View Post
    Gee Mick it took you 2.5hrs!! I was expecting a faster response I was going to write in "no mick it does not need another hull in the middle" thanks for the compliment your big brute doesnt look to shabby either
    No it is a top job....shame there is no one down our way to do the same sort of thing...I must admit...it is a nice looking cat...

Dean, looks like he has done a top job, it looks almost like new. What vintage is the boat?

Like the idea of the two eskys for seats

Gav

Quote Originally Posted by gavsgonefishing View Post
    Dean, looks like he has done a top job, it looks almost like new. What vintage is the boat?

Like the idea of the two eskys for seats

Gav
    G'day Gav, mate its a 97 model done 370hrs. Im the 2nd owner, the original owner just used it as a pleasure boat i think coz theres hardly a mark on it! Very rare in this condition i was so lucky to find it. The drivers side box is an esky, passenger side is esky/livebait and front half dry storae. Yes great idea its so roomy for a5.2m boat. Whats the latest on your project mate?? Wheres she at?? Very curious on your little poject

Thank you very much Dean. Enjoy her, have a look at that helm seat mounting, and go and get it blooded.

Looks like the tyres got a bit of a blackening as well. Looks like a new package dean.

happy fishing Gill

Quote Originally Posted by Gill View Post
    Looks like the tyres got a bit of a blackening

They sure did

Thumbs up Re: Blackened Detailed Kevlacat

holy shite that came up awesome Deano like new. i saw it before and it was very dull. Not anymore mate she is shiney. I might have to talk to blackened about giving mine some TLC.
    regards Wadeo

ya done that good of a job dave, deano wouldn't get her out and dirty today!
    gunna become a garden knome!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by lippa View Post
    ya done that good of a job dave, deano wouldn't get her out and dirty today!
    gunna become a garden knome!!!!!

Lippa

Would have been a bit windy for the KC today

Bill

Yeah yeah good 1 bill I actually took lippa for a spin in the bay last weekend, ask him what he thought