Thread: Slow morning ends well

Re: Slow morning ends well

Great report & good to see a 'small' fisherman enjoying himself.

Fishing / camping trips with my kids have been some of my best times.

Makes you think about all those who never get the chance to learn & appreciate the outdoors.

Last edited by Luc; 16-10-2007 at 08:04 PM.

Nice report!

also good to see you got the wet rag happening!

Thanks Tazza, yep that wet rag will be with me on every trip from now on. When you sit back and think about it it sure does make sense. The hardest part was trying to find one that photographed well. Most hand towels are covered in bloody duckies or flowers.
    At the end of the session I wring it out, roll it up and stash it in the side pocket of my backpack....too easy.

LGM, now that's the smile I'd love to see on my kids. Unlike yourself I went the Sat relaxed mid-morning option at McGavins with a 20kn southerly blowing (i.e zero).
    But the kids had fun anyway. A little bit harder getting three kids under 6 up and out the door early.

I reckon if you get a kid interested in fishing all the other associated stuff with animals, plants and the outdoors follows pretty quickly.

Quote of the morning from my 4yo as we walked back to the car, "Dad, why do we have hills?", puff puff puff

Norm

G'day Nog, the info you supplied worked a treat mate, took next to no time to get there. Although on the way back we had to stop at the portaloo, he was quite amazed by how the dunny flushed.
    Some of those questions by kids are the hardest to answer aren't they. They can really stump you at times.