Thread: Shocker Of A Trip

Shocker Of A Trip

Hows it going guys

Decided to head out from donnybrook yesterday arvo for a flattie sess with the winds up we decided to push past mission point and find some shelter for a flick with nothing biting we had a sound around and anchored off a small coffee rock ledge with both bait and plastics in the water it was the bait that was hit first with the reel screaming i managed to gain some line back before whatever it was bricked me.

At about 8.45 we called it a night with no fish to show for our efforts this is where the trip got real annoying we got back to the ramp and discovered that some low life with nothing better do do had decided it would be real funny to knick the rollers off my trailer with the tide and wind running it took us an hour to get the boat on the trailer and then it wasn't on straight so i had to submerge the trailer as much as i could man handle the boat to as near centre as possible and drive out as quick as i could. Once the boat had been retrieved the trailer lights decided to pack it in so after 1/2 hr of re-wiring we finally managed to head for home.

Russ

Re: Shocker Of A Trip

Your not having a good run at the moment Russ. Next trip should be a corker to make up for all the bad luck

that sucks
    I've had rollers pinched at manly, but mine were just lift outs, never had anyone actually unbolt them.

Hows it going Neil

I reckon, I still think its my rego number that brings on the bad luck (CM666Q) . I am going to have a crack tomorrow in the pine seeing as i have to launch the boat anyway to replace the rollers,

Russ

The little pricks thought they would be funny to as the replaced the split pins

Now if you had caught them you would have been able to give them a nice stern talking to

Or used them as Crab bait

bloody mongrels, sorry to hear about that rubbish happening, Not a bad idea for all of us to glance around the parking area when returning and retrieveing and just have a quick look at whats going on.Never know you might still have one last shot with the gaff

Sorry to hear the vermin got to your trailer. mate, be careful if you're putting in at deepwater bend tomorrow - plenty of vermin tends to find its way there, too. hope you get some decent fish next trip to make up for the loss. woulda been a nightmare loading the boat back on the trailer in those conditions too.

cuzza

Sorry to hear that Russ , hopefully everything will be OK tomorrow + you catch heaps! .... ...... I'm always amazed at how brazen some of these Turds are ... Nagg

I just dont get people who do that stuff, it happens i know, but i just dont get it
    Tangles KFC

I hate those low lifes that cant keep their dirty little fingers of other peoples property,bad luck about that trip but it will make you appreciate the good ones more.
    the biggest flattie i have ever caught came from the mouth of bullock creek just south of donnybrook.

Cheers Craig

why one they install cameras at boat ramps???? expecially the popular ramps???

Sorry to hear about the rollers episode Russ.
    Some low life idiots just can't keep their hands to themselves!!!
    I had someone take all but 1 nut from my trailer wheel a year ago and when i pulled the boat out of the water the wheel nearly fell off.
    I hope you have better luck from now on.
    Cheers Brent

bloody kids, school holidays, they're everywhere!

Sounds like some silly kids up to no good, mind you if i caught them I'm sure they would get more then a stern talking to, to show them the error of there ways

Cheers Chris