Thread: Sat 5th Bulimba creek lizards

Sat 5th Bulimba creek lizards

Quick session this morning in Bulimba creek flicking plastics for flathead on the run out tide seeing that the wheather report was so inviting . Even when the wind is blowing you can always find somewhere around the Brissie river waterways to target and have a chance to nail a few fish. Very relaxing ,picking a runoff or snag to cast to in hope that your offering will be taken by one of its locals. Not a great sesh but still enjoyable with a couple of fish. Did lose one fish that took a shine to my plastic . Never had colour on him he just kept circling the boat and slogging it out close to the bottom but never went to ground or took off with any speed. Lost the patience and thumed the spool a little to much and had to put up with Garretts comments for the rest of the morning . I hope a few of you fellows had better luck then ours Also anyone picking up any river squire ?,i notice the water temp is at 24 degrees now Cheers

Re: Sat 5th Bulimba creek lizards

Chief Nice Lizards

Rodman

yer nice lizzy...

nice lizards there cheif what placcie did the damage today
    Cheers Shane

Great work, it seems that little creek is healthier than ever. have heard of many great catches coming from there over the last twelve months. And hey, there aren't any green zones in its vicinity - how could that possibly be??!!! couldn't resist, sorry. great catches.

Cuzza

G/day shane , 65 mm squidgee wriggler in carrot colour and 2 inch gulp shrimp in New penny and of course that better fish I lost was on the 4 inch turtle back worm. Any advice on flatty plastics would be appreciated ? Cheers

G'day chief

Good little session there mate, when you feel a bit adventurous, travel upstream there for a bit.... I've come within 100M of old cleveland rd, carindale

Flathead plastics? my favourites are gulp 5''jerk shads and the 3'' swimming mullet in pumpkinseed. really though, flathead will hit anything thats bounced in front of them.

Nice work Chief. That creek is great when tryinh to get out of the wind.
    My fav flathead SP is the 4" Gulp minnow in Pearl White.

Nice chief.I've scored most of my flattys in bulimba on tiny softies like wriglers and bright green and yellow firebaits with bugger all weight.Looks a bit rediculous when you see a 65cm flatty with a 40mm softie hanging out of its gob.Hardly seems worthwhile for them.Ben

Targeting flatties now Chief - you'll have to come and fish the classic next year.

The SP's working for me this year have been 3 inch gulp shrimp in new penny; 110mm squidgy pro flick bait in flash prawn (scored an 82 in the classic on one of those) ;and 7 inch gulp jerk shads in pearl white for the deep jigging.

Ollie

Well done

I know of a fellow who caught a very nice Jew not that long ago in Bulimba creek at night.

I might have to give it a try again soon I think.

Louis

G/day Oliver, wind was up and thought we'd give them a go. Very peaceful way to spend a morning. Hope you enjoyed the comp mate, I love the flash prawn in a 65 mm wriggler for bream,Nice natural colour.
    Louis.. very underated little creek , We get a lot of bream around the trawlers and theres a few crackers in there ,great place to have a quick little session