Thread: im in hooked by the plastics and my new set up

im in hooked by the plastics and my new set up

hay fellow fishos

today the wallet came out and forked out 350$ brand new 5 to 9 kg ATC rod with a symetre shimano with two spools of 12lb and 20 lb braid so i loaded it up with a the 15lb first for my spinning atempts,
    got down to the local spot and my mate had gotten there before us a few hours before and had a nice queenie and a flatty sticking out of the esky so all started to look great

started flicking the 7'' around and no success on the camo so on goes something different and bang zzzzzzzzzzzzz pop #### just spat me
    another few cast and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzz flick you wouldnt beleave itt stripped the 7'' inch off the jug head dam fish ( we were all thinking so queenies were on the chew.
    to prove the point on hitt the surface about 2m away from us

hours went with the lives and off they go again screaming off but only holding it and none got hooked

friend comes down with the boat and mottor and our faces lit up off we go catching live pike from near by

back to spot X and out they go for a 100m drift bang on 70cm flatty on my new set up. all good

get back to sure thinking we lost the fight riding back to fishing shop i decide to spend some money on 7 new types of 7'' and a bag for them
    so

off we go back to the board walk to see if they produced today but nothing hopes goin down but still out goes the softie first cast in the high tide crystal clear water and bang zzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz( im not lossing this one)zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ten meters away it hit like a freighttrain and the bums sitting down hahaha come and get into my saying its just a snagg few mins later up comes a nice flatty about 90 cm i recon and mins go by and then its in the net it goes 88cm nicely done one the new rig

go and get lunch and back to the water for another go

second cast at malooja and back nice flatty again only 65cm but still nice

all caught on the new gear and new softies im hooked now

goin tomorow with more gear for lives but ill still be flicking the softies too see if i can land a queenie on them thanks guys

total fish that me and my mates landed for the day
    4 flattys
    1 cod
    2 queenines
    and about 20 pike
    and a happy on a 7'' hahaahahahah

Re: im in hooked by the plastics and my new set up

haah good onya jake its about time you tried them hahah good on ya mate

Nice stuff mate. I've got a day off tomorrow and will be trying a few of those areas myself. I hope I can get some of the same results.
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Hey - that's a nice way to christen a new rig

Andrew.
    =============
    W: www.agt.id.au
    M: 0410 834 486

Was that you I spoke to this morning at the gemini jetty getting livies Jake?
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Your hooked man. Now it will keep you up all hours dreaming of the next plastic hook up. Great post and keep pulling in those monster flatty,s.

Great stuff, here's to heaps more sessions like that.

Sounds like an absolutely top session.
    Got any pics of the queenies and the flatty?