Thread: Mustang 1750 Tournament

Mustang 1750 Tournament

How's it going guys.
    Just wandering if anybody has one of these boats and how they handle the chop and stability at rest etc.
    I have come across one at a fair price and I wouldn't mind hearing about there performance before I go any further with the seller.
    BTW it has a 130 yammy 2str motor,do you think this motor is suited to this hull.
    Thanks heaps.

Re: Mustang 1750 Tournament

Gday, i dont know about the 1750 but i own a 1600 Tournament, Great little boat, well built, has handled everything i have thrown at it and got me home safe.
    Being the 1750 is slightly larger and i think have 21 dec deadrise compared with 19dec it should handle nicer but unsure about stability at rest.
    motor wise i have a 90hp yamaha, which is more than enough.
    hope this helps,
    Joe

Thanks ozyjoe.
    I like the 1600 mustang,it's hard to get info on the 1750 on the forums,i've done a search and hardly any thing,hope someone can help.
    Thanks.

If it is the same hull in water handling as the 15/20 year old ones then they don't do much wrong - one of the classics, hard to beat by todays variable deadrise boat hulls.

Thanks mate.
    Not sure how the new hull's compare to the old one's but I have heard the old one's are awesome.