Thread: Pin Sunday 23/9/07 nice feed

Pin Sunday 23/9/07 nice feed

Went to the pin for a sp session. First fish in the boat after about 5mins of casting, a nice 42cm lizard caught by my mate. Next fish also a lizard and also caught by my mate was a bit bigger at 44cm. Thinking it was going to be one of those days, i kept on casting and then bang a 48cm flattie in the boat. Got the fish in the esky and had another cast and im on again ,this time a 46cm fish. The next fish i caught about 10mins latter another flattie at 45cm.After that we got a few more just under 40cm .All up we caught about 11 fish but only kept 5 for a feed.We are getting better at this sp fishing and having a top time doing it. All fish were caught on lime tiger 5inc with 1/4 jig head with 2kg line and 4kg leader top fun.On the way back to the ramp the weather being very windy i got smashed in the tinnie and a bit wet but it was all good had a top day.

Cheers Brett

Re: Pin Sunday 23/9/07 nice feed

Nice haul of flatties mate, even better to get em' on plastics flatties just love their placcies good report mate cheers chris

Sounds like a top session mate - congrats. Heaps of flatties around the 'pin at the moment, perfect time of the year to be getting stuck into a few.

Well done on the light gear Brett.

Wags

Nice session there Brett. You must have been keen to be up the Pin on Sunday as the forecast was horrible, and the weather backed it up! What size boat were you in?

My mate and I were also up the Pin and saw a few guys throwing sp's but they were pretty thin in the ground for first weekend of the school holidays. What area did you fish - we had trouble finding spots out of the wind?

Marty

great catch, i was at pin this morning and found waterm very clear, tried along carusoe for 1 about 63cm but water was very clear on incoming tide, went searching and scored 1 at 67 cm at mouth of little waterway that flows into southport channel, all released.

Bloody oath nice feed, great haul of lizards there. Glad it was quiet enough to raise a few.

cuzza

Hey mate,

Nice report and nice feed!

what shape lime tiger? jerk bait? shad?

Chas

Quote Originally Posted by marty_z View Post
    Nice session there Brett. You must have been keen to be up the Pin on Sunday as the forecast was horrible, and the weather backed it up! What size boat were you in?

My mate and I were also up the Pin and saw a few guys throwing sp's but they were pretty thin in the ground for first weekend of the school holidays. What area did you fish - we had trouble finding spots out of the wind?

We were in a 375 tinnie and fished near the pin bar

Marty
    Quote Originally Posted by chas2 View Post
    Hey mate,

Nice report and nice feed!

what shape lime tiger? jerk bait? shad?

Chas
    It was a gulp powerbait

weather was terrible out at the pin well done despite the wind faired better than us

Quote Originally Posted by mariner_22 View Post
    weather was terrible out at the pin well done despite the wind faired better than us
    Yes the weather was krap it look alot better on the saturday but sunday was the only day we could go, but it worked out alright.

Cheers Brett