Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Freaky Friday.......Morning Sesh

Re: Freaky Friday.......Morning Sesh

DDobson: Some owners get the sh!ts. But in general they are OK. Depends what size yacht they own. Cheers,

Richie

you two just crack me up another great read from the rich and whytey show what and awesome early season session boys
    hey rich do you think you could have turned a few of those follows into hits with a lighter leader or are they still just a little sluggish
    once again great read and top work there boys

Cheers Shane

Wow, thats great stuff! Great read and pics richie and whyting! Cheers

simon

Quote Originally Posted by shin25 View Post
    you two just crack me up another great read from the rich and whytey show what and awesome early season session boys
    hey rich do you think you could have turned a few of those follows into hits with a lighter leader or are they still just a little sluggish
    once again great read and top work there boys

Cheers Shane

Hey Shane,
    If you are referring to the bream follows, for sure. As for the Jacks, 12lb is prolly the minimum I'd go down to when fishing HB's for em. Especially after I got smoked and lost one of my fav lures last week.
    16lb leader is considered by some to be far too light, but I just take into account the structure we're fishing at the time.

Rich

PS: Havn't you cracked out the prawnstars yet mate? I'm waiting for one of your Jack reports to filter thru soon. That goes for JExtracter as well.

yeah mate too true it all depends on the structure around you jack fishing can get a tad expensive with light leaders
    this season im starting off with 6lbs due to my relativaly un snaggy spot but ill jump up to 14 the moment i get smoked which im expecting wont take long

yeah i had a quick go monday morn before work my mate got a 64cm flattie on the prawnstar and i got a little trev on a 5" gulp but i think we were a little early in the day as stated in your report prob needed the sun to come up a bit higher
    your report's got me all fired up though so it wont be long till your reading about the good old prwanstars again
    allthough i picked up some nice looking eco-gear HB's for $10 yesterday so im keen to give them a go

cheers Shane

p.s is that a smith saurna (not sure on spelling ) and have you tried any of the team daiwa HB's they look the goods
    Last edited by shin25; 23-09-2007 at 11:37 AM.

Great report boys, you guys rock. Double jack hookup is unreal, but im amazed at that cod with a mullet still hitting a lure....top pic whitey.

nice work boys 3 in a session is tops!!
    your not worried about your backgrounds are yas. id be blacking it out, otherwise youll hava crowd next time your there.

greast session guys, thats a bit freaky about predicting wat you will catch. nice work though, i still have to get my first jack
    Any Days A Good Day For Fishing

Shin: The lure in the pic is a Smith Cherry Blood. But have had success on bombers, Livlees and prawnstars. The Smiths are just my go to at the moment. No tips on the gun colour though. I'm still trying to find em again.

Chalk&Cheese: Yeh mate. I know. But a canal is a canal. But which canal is the system in, that's the tricky question.
    If they guess that, then they still have to find the right habitat. Place their lures in really tight spots, drive the leccy and finally...... get Mr Jack out into the open to land.
    If anyone can do all this then they deserve to pull a Jack regardless. Any smart Jack fisho would know canals are a favourite Haunt of MJ's. Good luck to em I reckon.
    You been hitting em yet?

Richie

Hey Rich, nice report mate! Pity they didn't play the game on our outing Nick you gotta laugh mate, your time will come buddy!

Shane

Quote Originally Posted by richieboy View Post
    Shin: The lure in the pic is a Smith Cherry Blood. But have had success on bombers, Livlees and prawnstars. The Smiths are just my go to at the moment. No tips on the gun colour though. I'm still trying to find em again.

Chalk&Cheese: Yeh mate. I know. But a canal is a canal. But which canal is the system in, that's the tricky question.
    If they guess that, then they still have to find the right habitat. Place their lures in really tight spots, drive the leccy and finally...... get Mr Jack out into the open to land.
    If anyone can do all this then they deserve to pull a Jack regardless. Any smart Jack fisho would know canals are a favourite Haunt of MJ's. Good luck to em I reckon.
    You been hitting em yet?

Richie
    Gday Richie,

Your not wrong, there is a lot of persistance with jack fishing, and for the people that put in the time they deserve the results. I know which area your in, i might give it a go this weekend. Ill be down south otherwise trying to get the 1st for the season, works been in the way of stopping me so far, we did have a go the other weekend for a jack and got a big flattie and a nice trev not bad bycatch. Ill let you know how i go this weekend. cheers