Thread: Finally

Finally

Finally I was able to order my new boat today
    Formosa 550 centre Cab with a Suzuki 115 4 banger on it. Now all i gotta do is wait which is going to seem like an eternity but I've waited this long so a few months more can't be to bad

Mad
    Grow old disgracefully

Re: Finally

Waiting is a pain....i had 6 weeks for the boat....then i had it home here waiting another 5 weeks for the E-Tec........done a fair bit of sitting in it...didnt do any good...under this place is fished out
    ..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec

Thumbs up Re: Finally

Congrats on your new purchase Mad One, yep the waiting is the killer, but as they say, "All good things come to those that wait"
    I'm in the same boat excuse the punn, gotta wait another 6 weeks before ours is finshed, but it will be worth the wait

Good choice of boat mad-one, I walked into australian marine centre at springwood on friday and they were fitting out a 5.2 centre console formosa but I was about $1000 short of their asking price so I left and went up to ikea where my lovely wife was shopping and told her the bad news so on the way home we dropped in again and when i told her I might have to bye a 4.8 she said I could have the extra $1000 because she liked the 5.2 with 90 e-tec would have liked the honda 90 but more $ and I pick it up in 3 weeks.

Did she get to pick the colour for her $1000 My wife was looking at engines based on colour

Yes they tend to do that, had to have a black bimini and black esky seat.

Congrats on the new boat mate, I hope you enjoy your Formosa as much as we do.

Quote Originally Posted by notsa View Post
    Good choice of boat mad-one, I walked into australian marine centre at springwood on friday and they were fitting out a 5.2 centre console formosa but I was about $1000 short of their asking price so I left and went up to ikea where my lovely wife was shopping and told her the bad news so on the way home we dropped in again and when i told her I might have to bye a 4.8 she said I could have the extra $1000 because she liked the 5.2 with 90 e-tec would have liked the honda 90 but more $ and I pick it up in 3 weeks.
    Half your luck cause I wanted a few extra's put in I have to wait about 10 weeks but hey I've waited along time now to get a boat like this. My wife told me to get everything I wanted so I did

Mad
    Grow old disgracefully

Mad, You And Me Both! My 550 C/console Is Due End Of October Or Thereabouts. Putting A 225 E-tec On It. Custom Mods Add Time To The Build But You Get It How You Want It. I'm Getting A Rear Lounge, Transom Door And The Kill Tank Will Be Plumbed For Livies As Well As Their Nice Bait Board/live Tank Combo. Dual Batteries To Power It All. Just Been To The Dealer To Sort Out The Final Fits. Just One Problem, The Anchor Well Is Too Small. Having It Made A Bit Larger To Fit 100m Of Rope. Good Luck With Your Rig, Regards, Geoff

I think it will be the end of November early December before i see mine. I also went the transom door, dual batteries, killtank and a few other small mods. Like i said i have waited this long so a few moths more ain't long to get what I really want

Cheers Mad
    Grow old disgracefully

I had to wait 8 weeks for mine and I was counting the sleeps for the last four weeks
    IF IT CAN'T EAT A WHOLE PILLY I DON'T WANT IT

Should be a ripper of a rig - just stay drunk till it turns up

I had a 2 month wait for the hull to be made then a 6 month wait with it parked in the backyard till I finished fitting/rigging it and refubishing an engine, stopped talking to my wife about it cause if I mentioned the boat she would correct me and say that until it's on the water it's not a boat but a float!... More than just a bit rude

Last edited by FNQCairns; 18-09-2007 at 03:07 PM.

i pic up mine in around 31 more sleeps but who is counting

I swore I would never own a tinnie again, until I saw a new looking Formosa last week , one of the deepest hulls I`ve ever seen on a boat it`s size.
    Beautiful, very tough and safe looking boats, I`m envious.

Can you put up a pic or two when you get it?.
    Last edited by mako101; 18-09-2007 at 05:15 PM.