G'day just wondering if anyone's had any joy on plastics around Double island and any suggestions for what to use etc?
Last edited by Synful; 12-09-2007 at 08:45 PM. Reason: Spelling ocrrections :-)
Well .... a mate and I went our last nite and fished round the Haycock side and I can say that cod and sweetlip eat SP's, all small in size though. Heaps of fun, just a straight up and down technique like jigging, nuetral colour shad/minnow worked best. Will get some photos posted soon
Omulloway
going out on a lim here but I reckon get sum nucular chickens lol!! they fish pretty good sum1 told but don't tell every one!! LOL
Last edited by husserhunter; 14-09-2007 at 08:05 AM.
I ran out of bait out on the swains very briefly so I thru over a soft pastic and got walloped by a nice size trout.. I had so much fun knowing that I'd totally fooled a fish... so I sent it down for another shot... got walloped again and stubbornly tried to pull some sort of horse in but all I end up with was a very straight hook.... so get big soft plastics with strong hooks !!!!