Thread: Broke the drough,but came at a price

Broke the drough,but came at a price

Had a throw for some bass early this morning with the Jackall land based, 2nd cast, felt the lure hitting a few reeds and bang was on to a nice fight and finally after a long time trying caught a nice bass. Had quiet a few more hits but no hook ups,then the shimano decides to pack it in,bugger, in the shop for a service,ready to get back into them,specially since i finally got my kayak up and running
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Re: Broke the drough,but came at a price

mate do you mind were you were fishing and what shimano packed it in because shimano have never failed for me but great little sess non the less and how good are jackalls

on ya geoff, your makeing my casting arm twich,i need a bass....bad
    figjam :wink:

Thumbs up Re: Broke the drough,but came at a price

Nice Geoff....

I am going this afternoon.....I am fired up now!!!!

Nice one, can't beat bass I say.
    Ditto Basskid, which reel let you down?

they are all ready to fire. Love it.

hey tazza,it was the symetre 1500Fi, great reel,cant really fault it,has done alot of hours over the last couple of years and been been thru alot,just a bit of wear thats all.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Gday jeff,you got one ay.Best be throwing the yak in and scoring a few more.Scored one on a popper this arvo.Ben

good onya geoff. Nice bass