Are you talking about the big boats like Steffen’s the hair dresser. I saw some of those boats this arvo on the back of trucks heading that way on the Gateway.
For those interested there will be powerboat racing off redcliffe over the weekend from 11 am...dont think they will be doing the 250 klm stated in the paper
..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec
Are you talking about the big boats like Steffen’s the hair dresser. I saw some of those boats this arvo on the back of trucks heading that way on the Gateway.
yep big dudes $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec
Yep
be watching them from the deck.
Nice chop for them at the moment. They'll need spine transplants after Sunday!!!
Geez thanks for reminding me. I am going over to check them out for sure, even if it is wet and windy.
Anyone know is Steve Searle still races in this class??
I did a lot of work for his boats back in the late 80's and lost touch with him since.
Mind blowing boats when you get into the nitty gritty of them.
Thanks Tassie JR,
I might have to drop by the finishing line on sunday and see how he went.
No worries tunaticer im pretty sure he is racing, well thats what my mate said, i will look at the site to make sure.
Does anyone have a link to the powerboat site my google or yahoo aint working for some reason and i would like to have a look at the all the boats that will be racing.
cheers tassie JR
Last edited by Tassie JR; 07-09-2007 at 08:15 PM.
Thanks daz i wasnt quite sure, only going by what i got told, when i watch it on tv most boats are running mercs so you are probally right but 2200 hp thats alot of grunt. btw is his boat a cat. we are going down on sunday for a look, hope we see him race.
cheers tassir JR
thanks for that daz, ill make sure i take the camera.
cheers tassie JR
was out in my boat in deception bay when they were testing that acme cat. coming straight at me at one stage, unbelievable peice of weaponry. jeez they move, get down and check these beasts out.
all of the big boats (class 1 ) run petrol engines, the rules changed so you cannot run diesels.