Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Ausfisher of the year

Re: Ausfisher of the year

seems to be some debate about the critera for such a prestigious award..... perhaps a swim suit contest ........LOL could you imagine it (maybe its better not to ) Mr ausfish (steve) Webby , BM , choppa , finga & Mod 5 (i love that handle) at the xmass M&G in togs. talk about beer & skittles a night to remember for sure!!

((sorry guys someone had to bring it up))

BigE

hey jen h is alright but erin does actually fish, watch the dvd 2 dans, apparently she even flicks sps around, you can jenifer ill have erin as my deckie usefull in everyway!
    Attachment 12360

id rather have a girl that can fish instead of squeel, god knows ive heard it before and its the last thing you need while trying to get your 3gang out of a 4ft pike eels jaw
    Last edited by B_E_N; 07-09-2007 at 01:52 PM.

How do you choose one person over another? there are so many worthy people, it wouldn't be fair to pick just one.

For example, go onto 4x4 with a problem, you won't have to wait long before you have all the help you need, same for the tackle section, saltwater, rodbuilding, freshwater etc etc.... it's never the same person.

I could think of half a dozen people straight up, but I definately couldn't put one over the other, it wouldn't be fair.

Perhaps the chappie who can't tip, but runs the site would have to be close to the top of the list?????

roz.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz View Post
    Perhaps the chappie who can't tip, but runs the site would have to be close to the top of the list?????

roz.
    Thanks Roz, at least I didn't pull out of the comp like some

Thanks Horse for brining up the subject. I think it has made a lot of people realise that there is not one person on the site, but one site with many people. Would be too hard to single it down to one or even a few.

have to admitt that without steve there would be no ausfish, then i would not have the chance to meet, chat and look up to poeple from here. to try and pick one, thats a hard ask, lets just enjoy what we can have and hope it does not change,,,, my thoughts SID
    Last edited by sid_fishes; 07-09-2007 at 05:28 PM. Reason: I CANT READ

Quote Originally Posted by Crestcutter View Post
    Scott gets my vote as well, but how can you actually pick one. I mean Scott would get the do anything for you award , And people like Webby the old fart would definately get the most fishing related help award.

Pretty hard.

Darryl

Ps, I would get nothing as i have only been thanked once, and i think that was a mistake
    there ya go!!! this wasn't a mistake darryl just pity
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

I vote for Kingtin. Anyone heard from Kev lately?

Cheers Finding_Time, your a bloody legend mate.

Righto enough back slapping you lot, cripes the blue rinse set down at the local CWA hall would be calling you all SOFT.

Cant believe I didnt get a mention... LMAO
    Last edited by mod5; 07-09-2007 at 09:48 PM.

There ya go Darryl, a second thanks just 'cause you're a good guy with a great boat!!!

Yep, Steve nailed it...its all the people that make this site what it is...I wouldn't even try to say one over the other, everyone here is a winner!

Hhhhhmmm...If I had to pick...I would just have to give it to finga.

There wouldn't be too many long term Ausfishers who haven't been exposed to Scott and his kindness.

Onya Scotty

BilgeBoy

onya scotty

(pop says so)
    don't have an attitude,,,, i've got a pop

Hhahah Thanks Rhys , what a true gentleman you are. lol.

Well Darryl seeing as your doing some brown noseing and sucking up, i'll give you another Thanks, you happy now
    As for voting some one Ausfisher of the Year, for get it, or if you do, come next year you'll have many plastering the board with posts just to get ingood stead for the next election, there's enough post alcoholics here as it is, just leave thing the way they are.

Ausfisher of the year, nice sentiment but reckon it opens a can of worms,
    \
    mike