No thats cool ..... I'll be doing both but was more looking for an edge in the snags ..... I've got some fairly big ones that I plan to offer to the pylons ...... With all these offerings that I'll be making .... I hope the fishing gods will look favourabley upon me ... Nagg
Thanks for that advice Poppers, very good idea!!! I will have to raid my daughters necklace box and pinch some of her pretty beads for my prawnstars!!! Hope she understands!!!
Gippsy (cdg81) you would have heaps of beads left over from last years mardi gra parade costume...wouldnt you
Not long to go now gippsy, Boat is all but packed. Just got a couple of reels to respool with lighter line. Doing a few barra trips to Monduran this week first as a warmup!! Thats about it! Might get some of those big slick rigs Richieboy was talking about too. That sounds like a plan.
See ya next thursday. Have cold beer ready.
steve
steal them beads back you mean steve.
Hey Steve B, Cdg81,
2 more sleeps and i'm heading off, i'm bit excited ....talking to a mate who lives up there last night, he reckons the barra and jacks are stirring....water temp in the channel is sitting on 25.5c at the moment and picking up by the day.....a few good fish were caught in the comp up there last weekend.... Weather looks allright early in the week at this stage...fingers crossed for the rest of the week,
Cheers Nomad
yeah nomad, good news hey. has been hot here for the last two weeks, two more sleeps, exiting aint it,.
Last edited by cdg81; 20-09-2007 at 09:19 PM. Reason: hit enter
Yeah guys, looking good for next week...they're sayin 15-20knts SE for Cardwell but i would expect a little lighter looking at the chart, anyway plenty of spots to get out of the wind.
Check out latest QFM report for Townsville, says fishins good in the channel at the moment.
One more sleep, yeah baby!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cheers Nomad