-
Serpentine
Gday fellas
Went up to serpentine last weekend to see if i could get a couple of cod before the season ends.
Just got the one yella on the troll using a black and white Or-gee it was very had fishing though everything at them from spinner baits to jackalls the water was less than 10 degrees but the had a great time.
cheers virty
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: Serpentine
Hi Virty,
M8,That looks like an awsome stretch ya fishin.Wicked amount of cover.Nice lookin Yella too.From checkin out at ya pics,I reckon you were real unlucky not to come across a Cod.There's just gotta be one in there somewhere.Maybe next trip?
Thanks for sharein. Cheers B8.
The underlying spirit of angling,Is that the skill of the angler,Is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish,And that the latter is entitled to an even chance for his life. Regards, Hardb8.Kickin tails and razin scales since 1979.
-
Nice Yella...... excuse my ignorance, but where is Serpentine?? It looks really good in the pics, I would like to have a go myself.
-
@ Hardb8 It is great water there but the cod where not switched on.
@ Truck Sepentine is about 35 mins out of Bendigo heading north in Victoria.
cheers virty
-
Very fishy looking water there virty.
cheers rossco
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Nice one,thats some good looking country in the back ground.cheers
-
Yep good stuff mate nice yella, do you get many cod there? looks like good water.
TT
-
Gday TT
That was the first time in that part of the water mate i fish more down the river but it looked like it had the goods will be going there again when the weather warms up and i reckon she will be the go then.
cheers virty
-
good stuff mate hit it hard an reap the rewards.....
good luck
-
Gday virty I bet those cod are going to be in trouble when the water temp gets up .
wamjam
-
Mate can not wait i should kill it up there next time i go.
cheers virty