PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Dalbeg M & G.... Townsville
G'day fella's. A few of us are getting together in September for a 3 day stay out at Gorge weir at Dalbeg.
Should be a great time with some driving, fishing, and plenty of sittng round the fire sinking piss and havin a yarn.
Leaving Townsville on Sunday 16 Sep and returning on Tues the 18th.
Let us know if your keen on comin along.
Last edited by Lucky_Phill; 06-09-2007 at 10:00 PM.
that sounds good to me i will see if my old mate will take his old jackaroo it has a good clearance are you taking your boat or just of the bank by the way do you know if there is any redclaw in that area. cheers,
tuppence.
Just of the bank mate. I reckon there would be red claw out there. This will be my first trip out there.
Won't be taking the boat, would be if it were a roof topper.
Taipan, watch out for those swamp gecko's up there at the wier. Especially close to the waters edge. Was up there once fishing and bowhunting from a 12 ft punt, while waiting with the boat for my mate to retrieve a lost pig a lizzard submerged not far from the back of the boat . Know of a couple of other incidents also, so be careful. Regards, Shane.
Dalbeg is about 150k south west of Townsville. Great 4wding to get out to the river.
Unfortunatley I won't be heading out anytime soon. I'm selling my Patrol, so I won't be 4wding anymore. Not at least for another 5 years anyway.
If any of the fella's I know are planning a trip out that way I'll let you know.
jeez - 5years is hardcore. Dan mentioned you were getting rid of your 4b. Maybe you can come as a passenger and show us the way one weekend. Doon't have as big a rig as you had/have, but they do the job.