bay snaps

Thread: bay snaps

bay snaps

hey guys, headed out yesterday arvo to throw in a few crab pots,while dropping the pots i saw the moon rising and couldn't help going for a bit of a fish so a few minutes later we were drifting over a small patch of rubble east of manly and the shows on the sounder had me pretty excited the first drift saw a double hookup one fish going 38cm and my fish was about 5.5kgs we went back up for another drift had a few touches but no hookups third drift and another double this time one just under size and mine just beating my first one.I could see a few other boats heading my way so left them biting and headed home.Attachment 11913

Re: bay snaps

oops i meant to say it was the ever reliable 7" nuclear chicken that did the damage.

They're beasts snapperbasher, well done! Type of fish i dream of!

Mickstar

Did you get any crabs snapperbasher?

Nice catch you got there. Nuclear chook works well as we can see by the results

Well done
    It's all part of the fishing experience

checking the pots this arvo let you know how we go

Hey S/BASHER!

Damn nice fish!! They're the ones i've been chasing - obviously have to work a bit harder huh! Well Done!!!

Take Care T

PS Hey LR, when i 1st looked at your pic, thought you were a fellow AF'er (that you also know) under another alias - you 2 could deadset pass as brothers...
    Last edited by T1; 28-08-2007 at 04:26 PM.
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Wow this is serious bay snapper and how deep were you fish?

Thats the way to do it . Looks like the blow might have put things right again

I hope to get out in the morning with my brother. He cleaned up today as well.

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Some nice fish about mate it seems. Solid Snaps. I'll be venturing a bit wider I think if this weather holds out. Cheers,

Richie

10 sandies and 2 muddies for anyone interested

Great sess Sbasher!

nice work squire basher .see your taking a liking to the nuclear chooks mate.still holding your squire out to make em look bigger just as well though we can't see your ugly melon

cheers gibbo

good onya gibbo