Brissy River. We got what we came for! - Page 4
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Brissy River. We got what we came for!

Re: Brissy River. We got what we came for!

wow u hooked fish like that in the brizy river. i go fishen in that part off the river and i havent got a fish like that yet u must be lucky hahaha . thats a monster well done mate u'v done very well

cheers davo

Thanks for all the comments guys.

Its deffinatly a day i wont forget in a hurry. That first big silver flash that left me weak at the knees is now burnt into my brain. One slab of a fish to open up my jewwie account.

Webby. You ask how Rich performed. Well................. remember when you were a kid and your parents took you to the circus. Remember that clown that came out in the car that splits in half and falls apart. Well yeah, it was something like that.

Quote Originally Posted by richieboy View Post
    Pretty speccy when his reel is the only thing above the water and his stick is buried 6ft under and screaming!
    It kinda reminded me of when a little kid takes his big Rotty for a walk and the line gets blurred on who's towing who. I'm just glad ther weren't any ships coming in or out cause we were in direct line of sight.

Richie
    Funny stuff mate. Im deffinatly using a rod with a bigger fore grip next time. Was pretty hard work on that little stick.

Cheers Whytey
    Last edited by Why-ting; 27-08-2007 at 10:07 PM.

what a fish . but did you have to tell everyone that you caught it in the brissy river ? now there will be boats everywhere in the river . most of us can only dream of catching a fish like that well done .
    cheers fae haggis..........................................

well done boys
    top report for bryssy river
    well done for releasing it
    if i just did not read and see photos i would say you wouldn't read about it

no_luck

excellent fish mate you plastic guys seem to be firering i hope i can get out saturday nite and score one on a live mullet

fish of a lifetime whytey, well done mate, you can tick it off your to catch list. i bet your keen for summer. good on ya mate. cheers

Another good read from the exploits of the dynamic duo
    Gees Whytey you must be one up on Richie with this one I reckon.
    What a rip snorter. You might have to line up beside Webby this week-end and do a talk on catching Jews
    I also reckon that beacon is going to get a floggin' this week-end as well.
    Cheers and well done
    PS How big is the new net Richie??
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

There is not enough room on a page for story on a fish like that - I reckon you could give us a second-by-second account of the fight and it'll still be a gripping story.

What catch!

Great read.

Mozza

what a top story. Well done.

Well done guys, nice fish and well done on the C & R.
    Bubs Fish till ya drop......Clark 4.49 Rebel SC 60hp Merc Lowrance HDS Carbon 9in & FS 7in

that jewie just gave me wood

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Finga: The new net is Nick's job mate. I do all the hard work of putting him onto the fish.

Richie

Pete (Great White) and I saw some nets out the front of Mossop's yesterday that might just fit the bill size wise.
    They're crab pots about 5 foot across
    I asked and they didn't have any landing nets that size. They kinda giggled at me actually
    So who's in front on the capture statis...Whytey or Richie??

PS we were only supposed to go to Whitworths but there were NO parking spots anywhere for some reason and we had to park out the front of Mossop's.
    Bugger really as we felt obliged to buy something and I ventured to the darker side and brought some of those bloody nuclear chickens (how the hell do they think these names up??? They don't look like bloody chooks and they definitely don't taste like chook to me ) and some hooks with sinkers actually molded onto the hook...a bit strange to me these rubber things but I might have to give them a go eh
    Last edited by finga; 01-09-2007 at 08:53 AM.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Holy crap Whyting!! That is a beauty! Thanks for the report and the pics, I'll bet you are still grinning like a split watermelon.

simon

Quote Originally Posted by richieboy View Post
    Finga: The new net is Nick's job mate. I do all the hard work of putting him onto the fish.

Richie
    Richieboy. Why is the net my job? Arent you the one that uses it all the time when your fishin with me. Dont see why i should have to buy the net when i never have to use it! You can pole most of your fish in.

As for you putting me onto the fish.......................... That cod you got the other day is the only pb you have got this year that wasnt in 1 of my spots.

Get a new boat and it all goes to ya head

Whytey