Top effort bloke and good report!
Donnan
Top effort bloke and good report!
Donnan
Congratulations - that is an outstanding fish, a one in a lifetime one in my opinion.
I have to be honest - I reckon I would have pulled anchor and headed home with him in the esky, there would be some fine cutlets on that fish, and quite a few meals..I believe they are still a very tasty fish at that size ?
Anyway, it is good you put him back to fight another day, so good on ya
If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?
Gee, who needs a 'Brag Mat'?! Just take RICH with you...
Awesome Jewie WHYTEY!!! Isn't it great when you head out with a plan and it comes off! I tell you what, i would have been just as happy with those Cod - damn nice fish... Would have looked even nicer on the dinner plate! Must say that i've given the river a big swerve this year for no apparent reason - i really should go and give it a crack as i had such great success there last year... Oh well, not enough days in the week unfortunately. But that's all about to change again in another 2 months
Take Care T
Great fish mate, they dont come much prettier do they?, and may you be blessed with its big brother for letting her go, your a real sport.
WOW!!!!!!!!
Yeah!!!!!......Great fish Whyty....
I miss chasing Jew....it was a tad easier when I lived down south!
Gonna have a crack here at Noosa this week.
Top report mate. The way it was written it was almost like being there, full of life, and damn funny.
That's one hell of a fish. Congrats.
Congrats on the beaut catch and great report. As a catch and release fisherman it's good to see the big girl back in the water too. (Now send me the GPS marks of exactly where you released her )
Great fish Whytey! Nothing better than seeing a plan come to fruition. Really impressed that you guys released it as well. Great teamwork and angling skills involved.
I think you and Richie are right about the snaps leaving the river due to salinity levels. We were out there all morning for just 2 squire - only one legal. A few good bream and flathead helped pass the morning though.
Ollie
What a magic fish! Well done, and congrats on the release. Thanks for a great report
Cheers Freeeedom
Thanks for the great report. What a sensational catch, and release..
You could almost ride that at Eagle Farm
Well Done!!! I only dream about boating fish like that!!!
top report guys and well done on an awesome fish that was released
cheers swano
Fan-bloody-tastic, Great fish fellas and some nice cod. I could feel the excitment through the phone when you called. If i would have been organised i would have thrown the boat in and came out. well done to the both of you champs. Congrads whytey on a bottler