-
Any Action at all?
Surely someone has been fishing over the last few days? Bad weather I know, but I need some inspiration for the morning landbased session.
-
Ausfish Addict
Re: Any Action at all?
mate there wasnt a trailor at Viccie Pt today,
-
Ausfish Addict
The Noosa River is in flood.....But when it calms down a bit I will be fishing like a mad man!!!......I reckon the river will fire..!!!!!
-
Ausfish Gold Member
only one trailer at manly today. Wasnt that windy down there, would have been good in a 5m+ boat
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Lets hope that it flushes a bit of sand out to the deep and makes the channels more navigable. Flush some weed and garbage out of the bottom of the river as well.
-
Yeah i here you about the weed, horrible stuff at the flats out the front of the Brissie River
-
Benny Im off to Morton on Fri got the 1 oclock barge so i should be into the tailer about 530-6 ish. You heading up to Fraser still or is that the next wend.
-
Had a looksie at the sand pumping jetty on sunday morning but the sea still had a bad case of dishwaser syndrome,,, no one even there at 5 am???? So i headed off back to the broadwater to my fav spot near the labbie boatramp... very quiet till about 6.30am then pulled 2 decent bream (25 + 30cm) and lost another goodie on the way in,, left about 7 am ish and ate the bream for lunch,,,,,yummy!!! cant wait till the sea settle's and i'll go the jetty again but only in the morning!
bretty
Last edited by Blaster Bretty; 27-08-2007 at 07:17 PM.
Reason: spelling