windy wet snapps

Thread: windy wet snapps

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

windy wet snapps

the chat boards have been quiet due to the weather so I thought I`d put one up. was already saturated through thurs night so figured I`d throw a line in and ended up with two nice keepers. both on pillies one 55cm the other 61cm the wind was roughly 30 knots and raining sideways but had a little bit of shelter so wasn`t too bad; pulled hooks on something that didn`t feel like a snapper and took plenty of line of me then got cleaned up on 60lb handline a little bit later. the fun started just before top of the tide and finished about 9.00pm.

Cheers Fish_Gutz

Re: windy wet snapps

Hero!! Great to see such dedication rewarded (fishing in this blow). Nice catch Fish_guts, looks like mother nature saw justice done for your effort!!

Where were you (rough approximation, not details of secret spot X...(unless you want to)? Was it land based?
    C&C

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

yeah land based, I work at fishermans Island and keep some pillies in the freezer at work for quiet times.

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Nice stuff Gutzy. Gives us all an expectation of what's to come in the next few weeks........Hopefully. Cheers,

Richie

Hey FG!

Yeah, i tried soaking a pillie in one of the puddles outside at work but i only ended up with a tyre tread...

Man, that is well rewarded for the effort indeed! Well done!

Take Care T

PS: Hey RICH, on the money bro! It will be like Queen St at the ramps from Tuesday onwards... I can see some stealth night missions coming up...
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Fish Guts

Love your work!!!!

Nice pair of river snaps!

Cheers Chris

Nice fish mate, wondering how much run off and fresh was affecting the river, but those two came on thursday night . To cool, i've got a few mates working at fishermans I was going to ring tonight and find out whats the go.

Is that a Fringe Benefit or what. Lucky bugger

cant wait till monday arvo. i will be gone. the snap are waiting. tide? who cares.

greg

mate you are gonna need a bigger frezer soon or a new job to much time to fish .i will try for a rdo tuesday or wednesday and well go out and try and smash that 60cm mark.

You're a better man than me!!!

Well done Fish Gutz, 2 great fish anyone out in those conditions deserve a feed even land based is a top effort !!!
    Peter :cool:

Couple of nice snaps mate. Bring on the next couple of weeks I reckon, I've even got a little bit of leave coming up too, perfect timing!

Hey Fish_gut's...Any job's going with you guy's at the mo

Bretty