PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Windy River Sesh - Page 2
Goodo Richie
Can't wait until you get a bruiser up for a Kodak moment.
I still reckon the boat acts just like a beacon for squire. Just like a big green lure
I reckon little 'Junior' might have to make an appearance to do a bit of channel fishing whilst the weathers crook and the winds blowing. Love fishing in the rain
Just curious,,,,, what is the biggest snap you or chief or whoever has seen come out of the Bris River?
I said seen as there's plenty of "heard of" stories.
Cheers mate.
BTW, I've got a step daughter ACW Calleja, Logistics Clerk at HQ Reserve Training Wing RAAF Amberley. She might supply you some of your parts mate.
Hey Jeff,
my PB from the river went 62cm and went like a freight train. Chief stated earlier that Gavin Dunn may have pulled a 90cm model from the mouth recently but nothing physically seen. In the recent QFM there is a solid one in the reports scene I think.
I work at 1 SQN and possibly a bit of liasing with your step daughter has occurred. When did she get up there? Isn't it funny the co-incidents eh? If she does pop down to the SQN tell her to look for "Lucky" ( the big black fella so I've been called). All the boys down there know me.
Cheers mate,
ffejsmada, hi mate my river p.b. is 72 cm but mate i've been bricked by some bigger models. Hey richie ,why did they call a big black fella'' Lucky'', No No don't tell me mate
jeff or is it adam?? - seems to be quite few snappery squire caught in the river around the 60 - 62cm mark that have upped a few ausfishers PB's lately (including mine)
The mate of mine who convinced me (well it was probably seeing the fish that convinced me) , that big snaps are more than willing to gobble down a lump of synthetic , boated a 78cm model from the river about 2 months ago. The couple of times i've been out with him he's hooked some monsters but it seems the big buggers always know the best way to dump you, head straight for structure. Last time we were out he upped the anti, 30lb braid and 30lb leader just to try to land another one of the BIGGER buggers, caught a surprising number of smaller squire (considering the 30lb gear) but no interest from anything sizeable. Dang it
Theres some monsters in the river for sure, they just seem a bit more cunning than the average size snaps.