see, that is a good one, I imagine he thinks I am just another dic*h*ad, wan*er, fuc**it,sh**head trying to ruin it for everyone!!!
P.S. http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...shermen+at+war
Yes
No
unsure
yes, but not as much
see, that is a good one, I imagine he thinks I am just another dic*h*ad, wan*er, fuc**it,sh**head trying to ruin it for everyone!!!
P.S. http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...shermen+at+war
btw, I am not a greenie, although the other day a man next door mowed his lawn, so after, i went out, collected all the clippings and had a private burial.
I told you some people wouldn't like this!!
I am sorry for calling you a greenie! And no-one thinks your a ###### or anything else for that matter. Be cool bloke!
Minno
Where's take the cook as well??
My cook says I'd be nuts to refuse. She also wanted to know why the hell she would be ringing me for a date...poor Jenny
But any reason for a feed and yarn eh
Seriously though if all the theoretical fishies theoretically died upon theoretically catching then that theoretically would have been from the theoretical word go (or theoretical big bang) and all our theoretical fishing styles would, theoretically, be a whole lot different from the theoretical word go. Theoretically.
We theoretically would not have known any theoretical different.
We theoretically may have all been like what dfox has said...theoretical spear fishing... so we can theoretically target our theoretical prey a bit more accurately (theoretically) and theoretically there wouldn't be any theoretical C&R. Theoretically it'll be all kill and grill.
Sean....are you theoretically referring to catching theorectical fish by theoretical line or all theoretical forms of theoretically getting the theoretical bugger out of the theoretical water like netting etc ??
Theoretically I could be PM or Jenny could call... Mmmm
Last edited by finga; 23-08-2007 at 10:11 AM.
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
Fact is fish don't die when released in good health.
Research paper to prove this point can be found at http://www.tarbone.org/downloads/Bon...C_and_R_MS.pdf
yes yes i know....it's not about fish living or dying, it's about the fact that so many of us carry on a bit. someone posts a report of, for example, a 65cm mangrove jack with a photo gilled and gutted, you can guarantee, before the end of the first page, someone has said 'great fish, pity it's not still swimming' A lot of people won't post reports for this reason.
My hypothetical question therefor is not about how we would change our techniques, it's not a debate about whether or not fish do survive after release, it's about how many of us really would practice what we preach.
I for one pretty much C&R all fish, mainly because I don't think the effort of cleaning the fish is worth a few fillets and because it does feel good knowing that fish might survive to fight another day, but still i voted yes. My own human greed takes over. Sorry!!
Love Sean
I bet you can't wait for my next hypothetical poll....it will really split us down the middle!!!!! keep your eye out!! Sean
No worries mate, I wasn't offended. as I said before check the link in a few posts back and you will see what I am talking about....it's all pretty much tongue in cheek for me, i don't get too offended by much.......cept the other day my wife called me an idiot!!!! can you believe it!!!
People must mistaken me for someone that gives a shit! I,ll post reports and if people dont like it, again! read the first sentence. If it helps fisho,s have a better day, then, it was worth it. Sean! Dont worry about being called an idiot, If some people wants to see a real idiot, they dont have to go far from there own bath room mirror. That was a joke! hehehehe
Minno
Last edited by minno; 23-08-2007 at 04:51 PM. Reason: spelling.
Well they die when you put them in the esky
They better be dead when I deposit them in my guts
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
i would keep fishing casue i only get big ones and i take wat i need lol
perhaps this poll would better if it was phrased Would you care to load the gun for the fanatical greenie to shoot you with?
A: yes .... i deserve to be shot in the head.
B: maybe .... i'm usure perhaps i havent given myself enough uppcuts lately
C: no .... piss off retart
D: all of the above ... every poll needs a D option for those who don't have a clue but wish to remain with the herd.
i didnt use your poll but incase your unsure (option B or D) i'll take C thanks
E
If all fish died you would be able to keep any size with bag limits a lot tougher.
This is a bit unrealistic in many ways don't you think.