A couple of fish, better than nothing.

Thread: A couple of fish, better than nothing.

A couple of fish, better than nothing.

Finally went for a flick with good mate Mike this morning. Tides were stuffed, but we gave it a burl anyway.
    No fish where we thought we would find them, so headed back upriver and I landed a nice fat 58cm flatty, a 48cm squire from some nasty territory, and 2 nice bream over the 30 mark.
    Not a good day. Not a bad day.
    Nice on the water though

Ausfish Platinum Member Aquarius's Avatar

Re: A couple of fish, better than nothing.

G,Day Beefa, We went out in the southern bay this morning to chase a few squire.
    You guys did ok we only managed 2 keepers and lost a reel screamer when the line broke at the hook.
    Its been a quiet last few months with the clear water so good onya for getting out and catching a small feed.
    Cheers Brent
    Last edited by Aquarius; 18-08-2007 at 10:44 PM.

We headed into the river mate, found heaps of bait, but not many fish hanging off them. Found some new spots when doing some exploring, so all is good.

We didn't get on the river till way after lunch due to the girls dragging themselves out of Carindale. Missed the tide but i did see the fruits of 5 very good squire around 60 cm caught when i was sitting home waiting

Fresh squire....yum yum Thanks for the info mate.

Heading out on the river tomorrow morning after a week fishing the surf. The river definitely seems to be a good option at the moment with the clear water in the bay. Like you we've found some good squire spots and have been brushing up on the flatty flicking techniques - there seems to be plenty of fish to keep us occupied. It's great when you can say it wasn't a good day and still pick up 2 lovely table fish that would feed at least 4 people - well done,

Ollie

Brissie river BEEFAMAN?! Bloody hell, soon they'll be crying that we've fished the river out too! No fish there, don't go there again man...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

No fish in the river....move along

Good work for getting a feed Beefaman well done mate

Mickstar