Thread: My new toy

My new toy

I picked up my new boat a few weeks back now just thought i would post a few pics.It is a stessco 420 catcher rv,front and rear casting decks,plumbed livewell,riptide bowmount electric,front sounder is lowrance X107CDF,(It failed the first time i tried to use it ),rear has lowrance LMS332C combo gps/sounder,40hp tohatsu,plus a lot of other extras I havent listed.
    So far I have taken it up to tannum sands and one trip out to awoonga,and a few runs around tin can bay,not a lot of fish so far but hope to fix that soon.

Cheers Craig

Re: My new toy

Nice rig, i reckon it would fly with the 40 on the back!

Nice choice in motors. Nice tinny. I love the setup!
    Will keep an eye out for the shiney new tinny chine walking across the water.

Quote Originally Posted by Finnatical View Post
    Nice rig, i reckon it would fly with the 40 on the back!
    Ditto!! Very nice rig, there's no point in wasting time getting to spot X when the fish are biting is there

Great little set up mate & don't worry about fish as you will find them soon enough..

Thanks guys,its not slow.
    At least I did catch fish the first time I used it at redcliffe point,right where they want to put a green zone .
    I reckon that is a good sign to start with.
    Most areas I have taken it i dont know and was exploring.

Cheers Craig

How relaxed does the bloke look in the bottom left of the last picture??
    Many hours of fun to be had with the young fella. Looks like he even wants to be sponsored
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    How relaxed does the bloke look in the bottom left of the last picture??
    Many hours of fun to be had with the young fella. Looks like he even wants to be sponsored

The relaxed bloke is my wife,I'm sure she wouldn't mind being called one of the blokes

My young fella is mad about fishing,he loves the new boat,as for being sponsored he thinks he deserves it,the little bugger outfishes me regularly

Cheers craig

You have made a good choice there for sure. I almost went that way myself. It was a toss up between that which you have or a Sea Jay. Bugger me if i didn't end up with a good second hand Quintrex CC from Gunningham's Marine instead.

Looks like you are towing with a good old Hilux Ute as well. Way to go both worlds.

Quote Originally Posted by catfishkid View Post
    The relaxed bloke is my wife,I'm sure she wouldn't mind being called one of the blokes

Cheers craig
    oops. Sorry about that

Not a problem,I told her what you said and she thought it was funny.

Mind you i didn't have much to go on....
    A bit of a nose and hand.
    With the laid back 'don't give a stuff about anything' seating position I just assumed a bloke. All that was missing was a stubby

Mind you i didn't have much to go on....
    A bit of a nose and hand.
    With the laid back 'don't give a stuff about anything' seating position I just assumed a bloke. All that was missing was a stubby

She was spewing because when i told her she thought I had posted a picture of her on the net(and she was clothed hehehe),when I showed her the pic she totally understood.
    It was nice to see everyone that relaxed,that pic was mid morning on Awoonga

Cheers craig