Thread: good sat at wide caloundra

good sat at wide caloundra

we headed out to wide cal today, left spinaker at 5a.m this morning and and a hour later arrived at our spot, dropped a few pillies to the bottem and got a few decent pearlys in between alot of undersized pearlys, and then BANG the rod bent right over and line started to scream off, once we had the fish under control we started the long haul up with the snapper headshakes about 2 mins later had a 94cm or 10 kg snapper in the boat. after that things started to go quiet with a few under sized pearlys here and there, i thoght its time to try soft plastics for the first time i put a nuclear chicken and a camo out and managed a few nice size pearlys and a couple of squire. we also still had the pillies out and picked up 2 64cm flathead, we also managed 1 trag jew to top off our day. we had to work very hard for our fish today compaired to the last few times we have been to that spot. weather was avrege with a 1.5 to 2 meter seas. all up we managed 1 snapper, 2 sqire, 10 pearl perch, 2 flathead and 1 trag jew.

cheers tassie JR

Re: good sat at wide caloundra

good fish tassie JR snapper is a ripper

Horse snap there mate.Fell for the dirty pillie ay.Always pays to have a bait out.Ben

well done Dan. Bloody beauty.He a PB? Good on you and dad for getting out today. I had a 1yo birthday do- Doh. Not really impressed with the weather since being on leave. Maybe a quick sneak out on monday morn. Ministaer for war and finance has given a leave pass for the 2 weeks 27th on. Rainbow with you guys?? C'mon Tas senior.

Cheers Scott.

hey scott tas senior has been waiting for you to call him about rainbow he even worked last monday on the public holiday so he could have a extra day off, weather has been pretty good the last 3 weeks whats wrong with ya, did you work today think we saw you driving a ambo but not sure.

thanks for your replies blooey and wombie.

cheers tassie JR
    Last edited by Tassie JR; 18-08-2007 at 06:57 PM.

Bloody nice snapper and I bet those flatties would have been a surprise.

that is a great snapp - well done

She's a horse that snapper for sure
    Good on ya mate
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Great snapper there guys i umded and arded to head out there and should have just went

cheers pete...

Hi Tassie Jr.

That is a massive Snapper. I am sure that it would have got the heart pumping for a while.

Frank OO

Thats a solid fish tassie jr. awesome catch welldone

hey snapper bug we caught a flatty out there a few weeks ago he was about 50 cm.

indy you should have went we had the whole place to ourselves but the weather wasnt to crash hot.

Frank OO it was very exiting but we dindnt think that he would fit in the net but we finaly got the net around his big knob.

thanks for your replies clee, jtpython and wadeo.

cheers tassie JR

That's one ugly knobby....well done
    I reckon I would have had either a heart attack or still be on cloud 9 if I hooked anything like that.
    Good old stinky bait too eh
    Well done!!
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

That's a Balltearer!!!!

I reckon you'll be waiting a while before you get another like that!

Well done mate, excellent fish!

Jeff.

Well done cobba, Thats super quality.