-
-
Re: Thanks Frank OO 4 the inspiration
Nice fish there snapp, I too have been watching these posts with interest. One can always learn something by simply listening to someone who takes an interest in teaching others.
Regards Wayne
-
Ausfish Addict
Great fish there Snapp. So does this mean a healthier respect and possible conversion over to the SP darkside perhaps? Being Frank OO's nephew I can vouch for his tireless efforts all of his life to get to the stage where he is at now with his fishing proess. The man is a fish magnet and knows what he is doing. He is on Fraser this week but I am sure he will enjoy reading this thread upon his return. Those Nuclear Chickens work a treat and take some beating but I have found a new weapon which seems to get smashed when not even the old favourite nuke chooks are getting the bites. My boat is out of action at the moment but stay tuned for some reports.
-
Good on ya mate.Did you just have the plastic sitting there or were you working it like a lure.The pink snapper seem to like pink lures.Matching the colour of the lure to the colour of your quarry seems to work well.Ben
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hi Snapp,
Congratulations on you success. I noticed that you were using the overheads with the plastics. That is a very different method than what I use but if it works, then keep doing it.
Fishing with plastics our style(Light rods and Spinning reels) means that you are constantly working and it means that you can normally only use one rod.
I am glad to see that you have found a new alternative butbe careful. Fishing with SPs will become very addictive.
Best of luck boys.
Frank OO
-
gidday frank when we went yesterday and used a paternoster rig on a overhead with our plastics we had a nuke chicken and a cado on it and we was bringing up pearly after pearly alot undersized but a size one here and there. we tried how you told us but there was to much current plus it was 345 ft deep.
hey snapp nice snapper we were getting double hook ups on pearly with them we will be using plastcs alot more in the future and im sure that you probally will as well.
cheers tassie