-
offshore plastics colour
G`day everyone, i was wondering if there was other people out there like myself that have a favourite offshore plastics colour.Mine by the way is white.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: offshore plastics colour
Electric Chicken (or Nuclear Chicken, depending on the brand). Works a treat.
-
To be honest mate ,the nuclear chicken is probally the only colour that i am yet to try.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
I heard Gulp's original version of Nuclear Chicken worked well on Australian fish but unfortunately Berkley changed it... maybe to a version that was better for US fish? Anyway, Berkley's new Mango Ripple colour is apparently a re-release of the 'original' Nuclear Chicken. I haven't tried it out yet (wouldn't mind hearing from someone who has) but it's probably worth a try also.
The Electric Chicken colour in the Snapbacks is a bit different but it's great too.
-
Nuke Chook, Mango Ripple and Lime Tiger and to an extent Catalapa are all ripper variations of the same basic colour pattern. All are regular fish takers for me.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
My mates and I find that the Squidgy Slick rigs in black and gold work really well on coral trout, cod and the like.
Caught a nice fingermark while i was out last using this colour pattern.
Richard
-
nuke chook! brained everything yestdy...see off shore report "smokin riptide flames at the banks"
-
Colours of our Soft-Plastics are Assassin 7" in Alewife (pearl white) and Assassin 7" in Pink Diamond. These have proven to be a must have in the tackle bag when going offshore.
Eric&Deb
Fish Well-Fish Egrell