-
Peel Today
Fished with the family today NE, SW, E Peel, early morning to mid of the day. Good number of undersize snapper on NE till the snot-weed forced us out. Learnt a valuable lesson today, lost a very good fish due to laziness in tying my hook and the knot slipped. AAAAAAAAAaaaaaggggggghhhhhhh!!!
Raby Bay boat ramp was chockers but everyone seemed to be in good spirits and no hassels.
Kids loved their Bream for dinner tonight.
Fortunately I got both snapper or I would not have heard the end of it.
All fish on Squid and mullet.
Cheers, Castlemaine
-
Re: Peel Today
Looks like you bagged a feast fit for kings. Nice work.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Good day mate with with the family on board cheers
-
Ausfish Addict
Nice feed. Did you catch them on bait or plastics? Oh well it matters not how they were caught so long as you got out there and had a quality day out with the family. Well done.
-
Ausfish Addict
I took my boat for a run round peel and back to raby bay yesterday. great weather, great run, bit man were there some boats out, made it hard to fish round SW rocks
-
Caught all fish on half and whole pillie and squid. Snapper caught on whole pillie. Anchored up and used single hook 2/0 Big Reds, no lead. Heaps of boys working plastics around but didn't see them bag anything.
Went out today by myself (public holiday, Redlands) and came home with 4 choppers and 3 bream. Heaps of choppers and bream. Lost a few chopper due to my fluoro trace and only kept bream over 25cm.
Didn't give me any reason to move over to the 'dark side'