Well with my beautiful wife to be (Amanda) going shopping with her bridesmaids today i thought ok it's time me and brent went for another session,I was packing my fishing bag last night and thought hey its time i tryed these lures i got off foggy ages ago any see how they go,We dropped brents rig in at manly around 5:45-6:00 am and headed for Green,We flicked for a while but didnt get any hits,Then brent said hey that looks like Steven (Steven78) in his galeforce so we cruised over and it was him,After a quick G'day we ventured over to St helena and had a flick but no action here either,Brent then suggested lets go to Mud so off we went,Brent was using a rather large squidy flick bait with some secret enhancer when all of a sudden his plastic got slammed.He was losing a fair bit of line but regained some back only for the fish to do some more big runs zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (thats for T1 hahahaha) This went on for about 3 minutes and in the end the hooks pulled and the fish won the fight,I flicked out my plastic javallon lure in pumpkinseed and gripped the rod between my legs as i decided to take my jumper off,When i grabbed the rod from between my legs and wound up the slack i could feel a bit of weight so i set the hook zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (for T1 again hahaha) and i was losing a bit of line off my Sol 2500 but got into it and dragged him up from the depths,Brent saw colour and had the net ready and said hell yeah its a nice snapper mate just take it easy so you dont lose him at the boat,once the net slipped under him i knew it was a new PB replacing my old 45cm Pb,We took some photos and gave him a measure,He just made 70cm and went into the esky to meet the ice slurry,After that we decided to head to Harry's where we couldnt raise a scale either,Then we tried St Helena again where i picked up a tiny moses perch and side jagged a little tiny fish,Brent took a picture cos it looked funny cos the plastic was 2 or 3 times bigger than the fish,We then tryed around Green again without a touch then to wello but that was dead also so we called it a day and headed for home.
It was a top trip and im stoked about getting a decent bay snapper finally
I would also like to thank Foggy for the javallon's and if he has anymore ill buy some
P.S - I only had like 2 hours sleep last night before the trip so i hope i havent left anything out of the report
cheers tim