Currumbin Creek by yak

Thread: Currumbin Creek by yak

Currumbin Creek by yak

got off early this arvo so took the yak down for a paddle,
    great arvo to be on the water, managed a couple of small flathead to 39cm.
    a couple of bream, a monster pike and this beauty.

had about 10 goes to get her in the net yakside, but finally got there,
    definately some nervous moments on the 4lb fireline and 6lb leader,

lucky there was a fella fishing close by to get some snaps,
    was great to watch her swim away

Re: Currumbin Creek by yak

nice flatty mate.cheers bdowdy

Fine fish well done on the light string. I could just imagine the 1o shots with the net Whewww

Thumbs up Re: Currumbin Creek by yak

Nice Flattie....Those lip grippers are a must when catching flatties out of the yak.
    Best fishing tool ever I reckon.

Ausfish Platinum Member geoff72's Avatar

nice lizard mate
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Thats a awesome flattie mate. Well done
    What did the damage, SP's or Bait?
    Keep smiling, It makes people wonder what you're up to.

nice flattie great picture with you holding her up awesome

Ausfish Platinum Member alleycat's Avatar

Great to see you let her go yella, congrats.

The perfect competition flatty 69.5cm, top fish.

Kev

thanks guys,

i got her on a gulp pogy (sardine i think) 1/4oz head,
    unfortunately i forgot the heavier spool so i was using 4lb fireline and 6lb leader,
    lucky the hook was in the corner of the mouth..

nice flathead there,good stuff.

nice fish ben, nothing better than finishing work early.