Went for a flick for an hour after work this arvo in bulimba creek and scored 4 flatties to 55cm a bream and a pike.Got them on curly tailed squidgees.Ben
sounds like a good session 4 flatties in a hour well done
Nice way to finish a day with a nice little session on flathead. Were you flicking around the bridge,land based.
Yep have been working near the creek this week and decided it was time to take the rod along.3 flatties on the first 3 casts.Makes the day seem a whole lot nicer than it actually was.Chief yep landbased mate bit further downstream.All released so i can catch them again nextweek.Ben
Last edited by BLOOEY; 08-08-2007 at 07:21 PM.
Nice one mate, 3 in 3 casts is good fishing.
nice stuff ben,thats a great session,3/3.,but where is bulimba crk.?
If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!
Geoff 72 might be marked as Aquarium passage ,runs off the brissie river.
Went down again this arvo and scored 8.Two about 40,Four about 50,One 60 and one 65.Your right chief it changes from aquarium passage to bulimba creek at the bridge.Ben
mate that is insane! I have fished the bridge there (the one closest to the river) probably 20 times and rarely caught anything. I know there is alot of work going on around where the creek does a 90 degree turn, the work is on the river side. is that where you are fishing? on the river side of the bridge?
I've always thought that looked good but never got down there!!
Coodgie,I'm pretty amazed there are that many there aswell.Forgive me if i don't tell you exactly where i am fishing,but i am not fishing near the bridge.12 in 2 hours so far,I'll see how i go tomorrow.Will take the camera for some proof.Ben
Last edited by BLOOEY; 09-08-2007 at 07:05 PM.
Nice one mate, does it look toxic or what?
Mate doesn't look so crash hot at low tide.But high it looks good.