Weekend Getaway

Thread: Weekend Getaway

Weekend Getaway

With every body keen we took the chance that the forecast might be right and got away early hours saturday, two boats eight crew. With a real calm trip across the bay to our campsite just south of Tangolooma and after unloading the gear, we went searching for some livies and headed to spot x (the chin hole) With conditions getting worst we only managed three fish , Sean, cobia 21kg. Jason, cod 4kg and Jessie a 35cm sweetlip. Got a fish in that arvo at the neilson when conditions glassed out but no more fish made it in the esky. Had an event packed night with that mustang exploding just south of our camp.And the normally calm waters turning into what resembled a surf beach from those s/w winds. All in all not to bad a weekend was had by all.

Cheers MM

Re: Weekend Getaway

hey mad, that was one real good weekend, my crew are up for another trip soon,maybe the weather might be more favourable next time ...
    If we plan another trip, maybe some other ausfish member's might be up for a weekend getaway.....
    cheers swamp

Nice cobe there boys. The Cruise Craft is a sweet looking rig. Looks like a great camping spot you got sussed there as well, you can't beat beach camping in my book.

c'mon, take the bait....

nice boat swampdonkey and nice cobe too, the "chinhole" always produces hey? im keen for this weekend perry, lets hope the forecast stays the same as it is

Well Done MM, Certainly looks like the weekend that dreams were made of.
    Some nice pics there too

Andrew.
    =============
    W: www.agt.id.au
    M: 0410 834 486

Great camping pics there MM, say how far south of Tangalooma can you camp/did you camp. Great Cobia too, thats a beast!

Mickstar

Very nice cobia there guys and nice looking rig too
    It's all part of the fishing experience

Gedday MM. Sounds like a top weekend. Your right about them westerleys. That happened to myself and a mate when we were camping at shark spit a couple of years ago. 20 knot change(not predicted) blew up overnight and woke to find the seajay 100 mtrs down the beach with the skeg bent from banging on the sand and a foot of water in her! I know you've been asked already, but where did you camp? By the way, nice cobia. Still looking for one myself!

Nice Cobe. Must be time to target one. What happened to the Mustang?

G day fellas, the cruise craft is my son in laws (swampdonkey 11 ) Latest and she is a sweet rig. The camp site is about one click south of the resort and yes its great to spend time there. (should be more often ) Neil if you go to boating chat there is a thread on the particular incident.

Cheers MM

Hey Mad

Looks like at top weekend was had by all.
    That is one brute of a cobe.
    Those damn westerlies sure know how to put a dampener on things.We were at Mud for the night and well and truly stuffed the fishing there.

Cheers Dazza

Nice fish boys. I am keen never been before so dont really no where to go.

Cheers Brett