Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: glenlyon yellas and boney bream

Re: glenlyon yellas and boney bream

Will do Brett. Any flows in your area?

rossco

mate the creeks are up the dams are overflowing, went yesterday for a quick flick and got 7 cod up to 7lb great fun and the biggest was on surface which was even better. going to glenlyon this monday coming so will see whats doing. cheers bdowdy

sounds good Brett,I have a few surface lures coming in the mail this week.
    I bet the 7lber scared the sh#% out of you when it hit.

rossco

mate just love surface fishing, might have to organize asurface lure arvo before you go rossco.if i get time as i might be pushing it , will see whats happening. cheers bdowdy

Look forward to it if your not to busy Brett, I am yet to catch a fish on a surface lure (would help if I used them).

rossco

mate can 90 per cent get you one on surface rossco. cheers bdowdy

G'day Brett, will have to give them a run this trip . did you get to Glenlyon yesterday?

rossco

i didnt make it but mate did he got one yella trolling up near caves, he said the top of dam is filthy with all the run in and the dam has risen a metre he reckons. i think were in for more rain the next few days also. i was thinking of going to copeton for a few days but may have to put off ,tryed to ring wamjam but i think he may have gone on his weipa trip. cheers bdowdy

G'day Brett, the fishing sounds a bit slow,is the water temp still low? rained here this afternoon & still overcast.
    Yella's moving at Surat weir on the weekend heard of afew caught.
    Would like to get to Copeton myself one day, might try to get to the fishing comp .
    Wamjam might come home with stretched arms if he is lucky.
    Had a quick trip to the Brisbane boat show on sunday, spent heaps & woke up with a head ache (I wasn't the driver). we still had to go to a tackle shop afterwards.

rossco

hi rossco the fishing has been a little slow went creek fishing and got 7 cod and 1 yella on surface lures this arvo will do a report up so keep eye out. cheers bdowdy

weather is still up to ..... so see what happens , reckon wamjam will be in heaven, good to see you had agood time at the boat show,and yes i still have to visit the tackle shop even after ive bought new stuff the day before. cheers bdowdy

Yes not a bad addiction to have, I think.

cheers rossco

yeh rossco if not fishing im buying more fishing gear.cheers bdowdy

Yes Brett got a new tackle box fill it with lures I had laying around & it looks like I should have brought two,will have to start a new thread with photos of lures.
    Good light rain last night & today here.

cheers rossco

overcast here rossco but no raingoing tomorrow 2 copeton if weather ok. cheers bdowdy