-
glenlyon yellas and boney bream
[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]
Attachment 10753
Attachment 10754
Attachment 10756
Attachment 10757well took my new tinny for a fish today, big frost this morning and hoping for abig cod the better half got the first hit about 2minutes into our first troll run COULDNT BELIEVE IT, but what came up was more of a surprize abig boney bream and caught in the mouth not foul hooked. well took some piccys and went on our way to top of the dam,saw another boney lying on top maybe the dam is turning, went to a good troll run and picked up a nice 3kg yella and then the wind came and was a shocker, brian dare from the dam got anice 33lb the other day but we couldnt raise anice cod so called it day. heres some piccys cheers bdowdy
-
Re: glenlyon yellas and boney bream
The new boat looks tops Brett.
Not sure if Bel shares your excitement in the 'surprise catch' though. Are they the first fish you've caught in it?
Cheers, Andy
-
hi vinny, also got afew bream in the boat when i got it up the goldy, just want a nice cod now. got my ausfish stickers so they will have to go on today, bring on some warmer weather so i can start camping at afew different dams and catch some new species in it. cheers bdowdy
-
nice boat brett,
that yellas a ripper too mate,
couldnt agree more mate roll on summer
-
Boat looks well setup Brett. Always hard fishing when you want to christen a new boat. Will be heading to Glenlyon for a week in the school holidays .
rossco
-
Gday rossco
I know what you mean about hard to christen a boat ,thought I was going to have to sell mine and get my old boat back when I first got it.
wamjam
-
hi rossco and wamjam i hope it wont be long till a nice fish gets inside the tinny,rossco let me know when you heading this way, ill met up for a fish, just want to say a big get well to brian dare as he got skewered by a branch in the eye while casting the other day hope all works out alright.wamjam thinking of a day trip to pindari or copeton around the 15 th of this month are you keen. cheers bdowdy
-
hi yella hunter it was a nice fish last years trophy yella in my club went 3 kg so have a good chance of biggest for the year, heard thers some rippers out copeton way, cheers bdowdy
-
Hey mate nice yella did the bony bream fight hard?
-
the missis said it hit twice TAPTAP and then she pulled it in across the top pretty easily. cheers bdowdy
-
-
wamjam thinking of a day trip to pindari or copeton around the 15 th of this month are you keen. cheers bdowdy
Yep I can do a morning trip got to start work at 3:00pm and find a baby sitter.Let me know what you reacon.
wamjam
-
hi wamjam, go the purple ,will ring you if i decide a trip to copeton or pindari.cheers bdowdy
-
G'day guys,planning on going to Glenlyon from the 22nd-29th of september.Hope Brian didn't injure himself to badly, might have to match him up with Mundine. Bloody shame school holidays and closed season clash, would have been good to hit the dams in your area Wamjam.Definitely go the purple.
cheers rossco
-
hi rossco brian eye was bad 1mm off being blind GOTA WERE THOSE SUNNYS the one thing good about glenyon is that theres no closed season on cod heading out 2 morro if weathers good, and yes GO THE PURPLE .cheers bdowdy