Thread: Few jews ..sorry late report

Few jews ..sorry late report

Gday all
    Been putting up with a dieing computer for weeks and finally just went all out and bought a newie, so this report is a bit late but here is a few jewies i landed a few weeks ago. 14kg and 16kg on 8kg line class of the beach in the shoalhaven area nsw. Other than that i havnt done a great deal of fishing due to moving house but hopefully i catch up soon and have some more to report.
    Cheers Rob.

Re: Few jews ..sorry late report

Nice work rob....'Sandy delights'.....

I had a crack for Jews up here on the full but scored zero.....I wish I could fly down to Nth Enny sometimes....I had it worked out down there!!!....

pete i rather the dark....

Quote Originally Posted by setthehook View Post
    pete i rather the dark....
    I once kept a diary with some of the boys on SFX....
    Kept it with Wayne D,Rodd,Bung,Hoodlum,Cobeboy and we wrote everything down from moon phase to barometric pressure.....Heaps of info was compiled and all the success from everyone came on the full.Heaps of missions around the new moon scored zero's or only small soaps....??....
    But I have heard many guys say they prefer the new moon as well....

hmmmm send me that info collection mate!! lol just kidding. Yeh ive done well on the full aswell esp in the river but the beach seems to fire better for me around the dark. if it works keep doing it i say!!be up your way in Nov mate might catch up?

Quote Originally Posted by setthehook View Post
    hmmmm send me that info collection mate!! lol just kidding. Yeh ive done well on the full aswell esp in the river but the beach seems to fire better for me around the dark. if it works keep doing it i say!!be up your way in Nov mate might catch up?
    The boys might still have it on file down there....PM wayne and get him to send it to you....I dont have it as I left it on my old computer when I was in the real estate game down there.

P.S Yeah mate would love to catch up when your up.
    Last edited by Pistol_P; 04-08-2007 at 08:44 PM.

great fish mate.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

nice jewie rob lil bro has been finding afew down there same area nice beakie in other post looks like the old stomping ground at the tubes

nice fish mate

Pistol you are from the entrance, me too !! favourite haunt for fishing jew was the runout of the lake coinciding with a prawn run, but alas on the dark of the moon also

Quote Originally Posted by masterdusky View Post
    nice fish mate

Pistol you are from the entrance, me too !! favourite haunt for fishing jew was the runout of the lake coinciding with a prawn run, but alas on the dark of the moon also
    No mate....I used to fish Nth Entrance beach heaps and had a ball there with Jewies.....It is a great beach!...
    I am on the sunny coast now and the beaches are quite different to down south.

lol Im on the gold coast mate, I thought u may have been from the Entrance originally I too had a ball catching jew there, 1 thing I do miss is the rock scene of avoca

Quote Originally Posted by masterdusky View Post
    lol Im on the gold coast mate, I thought u may have been from the Entrance originally I too had a ball catching jew there, 1 thing I do miss is the rock scene of avoca
    ....No mate...I reckon one trip down to Avoca these days and you would be running to the airport wanting to come home.....
    The scene down there now I believe is a pretty sad one with a million pillie tossers under floats and RUBBISH left everywhere on the rocks!!!......Largely conributed to a certain group of peolpe....Im sure you know what I mean.....
    The good old days seem to be gone down there.

AHHH yes the rubbish and human, hmm well waste is quite bad, but there r a few little spots close by that still produce the goods, the walk in is a killer though

Well done buddy awesome fish!!!!! Looks like u have that area down to a fine art!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    ....No mate...I reckon one trip down to Avoca these days and you would be running to the airport wanting to come home.....
    The scene down there now I believe is a pretty sad one with a million pillie tossers under floats and RUBBISH left everywhere on the rocks!!!......Largely conributed to a certain group of peolpe....Im sure you know what I mean.....
    The good old days seem to be gone down there.

Pete I believe your talking about the seaway! except you left out all the dog s##t!.

Cheer's BAT