Thread: new boat rego

new boat rego

G'day all,
    Well had to get the little tuff tender registered as there is a 15hp on it now and this is what I got.

Cheers, Jan.

Re: new boat rego

bahaha all i can say is ...nice...

Begees' that'll fairdinkum fly with a 15
    My 3.7m flies with a 15 and that's a 3.0m
    Nice
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Hi Jan,

I know its an old thread, but ive been searching thru the forums here looking for tuff tender info. I'm serioulsy thinkin of picking one up.

I'd love to see/hear a bit more about your boat - ot looks great. Did those nav lights come as an option or are they a 3rd party kit? How do you wire them up? Are those casting decks custom jobs or did they come with the tender...

so many questions

MORE PICS PLEASE!!

thanks !!!

G'day Mate,

Getting "little Tuffy" has been one of the better purchases I have made. I get laughed at a lot when they see me in it but guess what, I can fish a hell of a lot more places around the lake etc than they can.

Deck made by myself and the nav lights I put in also. I have a 44lb bow mount electric on it now and a Furuno FCV620 sounder is going in next. I have done an article on it for "Go Fishing" magazine which will probably be out in March edition (along with a rod building article on one of Gary Howards blanks). I just need to get the pics of the boat before it gets published though. One place to try is a site specifically for "poly" boat owners www.polyboatowners.com which will give you all the info you need. If you have any further questions my email is jmikula@bigpond.com.au

Cheers, Jan.

Cheers mate - email sent.

Already joined 'polyboats' yesterday