deep tempest sunday

Thread: deep tempest sunday

deep tempest sunday

Hi All

Went out yesterday, got to the ramp at raby bay at 5.40 am.

Headed out through the south passage, that was behaving itself.

It was a bit rough in the morning but as the wind changed ended up quite glassy.

A slow day with the fishing, very quiet in the morning. late morning through to the after noon we caught a few snapper pearlies and pigfish.

the bar with good on the way back in and was back at the ramp about 4 pm.

geoff

Re: deep tempest sunday

Hey mate,

I was on duty yesterday at VMR, saw you put in and come back, didnt get a chance to coem and say G'day. Saw a few ausfish stickers eysterday, was alot of boats out there yesterday

Hi Mike,

I saw you when i was preparing to put the boat in, I was going to come and say Hi, but you must have gone inside.

You are right there it was fairly busy at the ramp yesterday.

I was lucky in the morning it wasnt to but soon as i was in the water the ramp was chockers. I had to eait around a bit in the arvo but wasnt to bad.

geoff

Blackjack.
    It was SLOW out there for us yesterday.
    We hit Shallow Tempest early then the 80M line then into Roberts and finished up catching sea bream at the boulders.

Ordinary fishing but great day to be out.