banks monday - Page 2

Thread: banks monday

Ausfish Gold Member

Re: banks monday

Wadeo nah i didn't see anyone their when i left at about 3:30, just the dark the cold and the wind, mind you i do have a 5.5m plate centre concole with a 115 etec on the back with my yellow and black symbols up on the grab rail at the front, quite often get the reef to myself midweek you can't beat it.

Samson were you at the ramp saturday arvo about 4pm?? Great catch Wadeo! You were long overdue for a trip like that mate! U sure know how to rope those knobbies in hey... Cant wait to get out amongst them myself..

Ausfish Gold Member

Dean1 not on saturday i was doing an overnighter out of brunswick heads then sunday out of the seaway and tried monday out of mooloolaba but the weather was shit so i went down to the tweed for a fish,the weather was pretty ordinary allround, got some quality fish but didn't get much weight.

Good Job Wadeo what sort of rig is that you went out in?

Cheers Chris
    Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.

Quote Originally Posted by Lovey80 View Post
    Good Job Wadeo what sort of rig is that you went out in?

Cheers Chris
    Hi chris my rig is an 89mod sharkcat by Noosa Cat Australia.Bought as a wreck 18mnths ago and fully restored to its new condition. From back of pods to bow she's 7.7m

Ausfish Platinum Member -spiro-'s Avatar

Nice haul there mate----Well done good to see a mixed bag report.
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

wadeo we were more in the mids.
    a little north maybe.
    fished 45-55metre marks.

cheers dave.

Quote Originally Posted by stacer525 View Post
    wadeo we were more in the mids.
    a little north maybe.
    fished 45-55metre marks.

cheers dave.
    Gday Dave i think we might of fished near you at about 2pm. We saw you and ya mate pulling up the anchor. Our anchor stayed on the banks with part of the front of me boat (Bugger). We also fished near a cruise craft outsider i think. Which was out east around a trawler and a few pro boats.

cheers Wadeo

Gday Wadeo, Good to see the banks starting to fire up. Nice rig ya getting round in. How big did the Mangrove Jack go?

Quote Originally Posted by elnombray View Post
    Gday Wadeo, Good to see the banks starting to fire up. Nice rig ya getting round in. How big did the Mangrove Jack go?
    Gday elnombray. The jack definetely a surprize at the time it was around 4kg It is good to see banks firing up . Already planning next trip.

Good haul have to get up there for a fish

There will be days when the fishing is better than one's most optimistic forecast, others when it is far worse. Either is a gain over just staying home.