Thread: couple of days of breamin

couple of days of breamin

gday all

havent had much of chance to fish of late so i thought id make the most of a couple of days off.
    decided to chase some bream around on sp's, been fishing either 1lb braid with 2lb leader or 2lb fluro straight through.
    the average size has been great with a couple of better fish thrown into the mix, also been getting a few nice trevs and tailor (which have been costing me a fortune in snipped off jigheads and plastics)
    anyway took some pics but there not that great as i had to take them myself

greg

Re: couple of days of breamin

well done mate some top bream there!!

Mate those are some top fish. You should invest in a little tri pod, I bought one for 50 bucks and I took the first pic in my thumper bream post with it. They come with a little hook on the bottom to tie them to the boat as well. We should get together for a fish sometime

Cheers Rod

Nice breambos there Greg, a fair few around at the moment with some good size too. Well done mate

Thumbs up Re: couple of days of breamin

Nice Greg.
    Yeah the photos by yourself are hard to take but you did a good job.

Decent fish there Deethy. A snodger in the 2nd. What's the set up you using? I've been fishing Stradics on ATC's but just recieved my Sol's so Looking to get into a few this weekend I hope.
    Well done.

Richie

I dont reckon your fishing light enough........try cotton......nice fish but...
    ..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec

You would have to be paitent fishing that light, There would be some four letter words constantly coming out of my mouth. Never the less well done cobber
    Tanglefoot

rich
    was using my pride and joy my diawa airity and breambuster. good luck on the weekend, enjoy the sol's they feel like great reels.

tanglefoot
    thinking about taking a thesaurus out next time improve my vocabulary

onya gregy.
    some good bream there mate, will have to go for a fish again soon mate,

good stuff greg,nice bream,been a while since we have seen a post mate,and a good one to come back with
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Solid effort on the light stuff mate....well done!