Thread: Jumpinbream !!!!

Re: Jumpinbream !!!!

Paul,

Give it a hit anytime in the next couple of weeks and you should get yourself a nice feed. Fish light, 6lb line, 2 ball sinker, size 1 baitholder with Mullet Gut or fillet. Anchor close, throw a few lines out, crack a tinnie and kick back and listen to the football on the radio. It's a hell of a way to spend the weekend !!

DC, Exact same spot mate . Has fished very well the last 5 weeks !!
    The flathead were a huge surprise . Might be worth a drift through the area bouncing a plastic ??

Mad Max, Love a feed of fish mate, all will be consumed. The catch was shared between 3 families (My deckies for this trip don't get on the water too often). If and when a bag limit comes in for Bream, I will be the first person to abide by it.
    I currently set my min size above the 23cm min legal size.

Greg, no worries mate it's got your name on it. I figure your new boat must be getting close and you'll want the cover on it from day one .

Ash, Yep all filleted and being consumed. Frames have been sent to fisheries to help with there research. Nothing wasted.

Pinhead,
    Was thinking of hitting the passage this weekend but I see it may be blowing a strong southerly ? Plenty of fish in both locations at the moment.

Brent,

Cheers mate, might have to hitch a ride with you one day for a lesson
    If I'm the Bream king, your the Wello King !! You really have that "Western Bay" sussed out I read all your reports with a keen eye.
    By the way, The plastics guys regularly drift past me when I'm bream fishing the pin. They catch plenty !! I counted at least 20 fish boated the previous trip .

Big Puff Diddy Daddy,

The bream fishing at Jumpinpin has been phenominal this year !! Nice to see plenty of flathead around as well.

Cheers to you all,

Craigie.

more bream there ...then narr i got nuthingh

nice catch

How ya living?

good one craige...next dark should supply a few extra quality bream but I reckon their bites will be soft..good moons this month 2x fulls and my favorite the dark.cheers alex.

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Puff_Daddy View Post
    The bream population is well and truly alive ain't it.
    Not after a haul like that!!

Great looking catch. I'm glad I don't have to clean them. Well done. Ken

the saint ,this years bream run would have to be on a scale similar to what i was catching 25yrs ago so obviously rec fishing isnt depleting their numbers,just maybe the new beach netting laws in nsw are helping the bream to reach their spawning areas.big bream have always been and still are caught under tailor schools.actually its been a long time since i have caught bream so well conditioned(fat) before spawning. i personally ,as many other bream fishos DONT BREAM under 25cm.if you are really worried about bream stocks think of lobbing for an upper size limit cause they are the ones short in number.havent caght a 2kilo yes 2kilo for 15years ,ILUKA used to supply me a couple every winter not now.cheers alex

Quote Originally Posted by TheSaint View Post
    Not after a haul like that!!
    not one of us or all combined can make a dent on the bream population

Gday Craigie,

i have heard the DPI is chasing frames for lots of different species for their monitoring program and one of those is yellowfin bream from memory. They are keen to get frames from recreational catches and they are relying in part on anglers donating frames. DPI would love you mate