Thread: Who's going out Saturday morning?

Who's going out Saturday morning?

I'm reading and seeing conflicting reports on the weather for Saturday morning. I'm keen for a fish somewhere between Jumpinpin and the Seaway but can't work out what the winds going to do. On chanell 7 they predict between 20-25 knot winds but Seabreeze has the Gold Coast at 12-16 knots for the same morning high tide period.

I'm going to play it by ear and make up my mind when at the ramp. If it's anything up to 15 knots then the eastern side of the islands behind the Pin will be the go. If the winds above this then the sheltered waters of the Coomera, Coombabah river will be the go.

What are you guys planning?

Johno

Re: Who's going out Saturday morning?

Hows it going mate
    I would love to be heading out but the boat is in the shop waiting for the new motor
    Oh well there is always next weekend

Russ

Not me, sitting here with a finger full of stitchs. Doc reckened it was done with surgical precision, down to the bone right in the joint with the tendion exposed waiting for the second blow with the knife. But if it stop raining may see if we can cover with a glove

Thinking about heading out to Currimundi in the morning .
    It looked ok till about 9 30 am today.

Good to see you guys are being kind to my brother-in-law with his first thread!!

Me, playing f'n courier for the other part of the family with the ute.

Blaze - sounds like you did yourself and injustice mate. All going to be OK? Hope your not on the injury bench too long.

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Puff_Daddy View Post
    Good to see you guys are being kind to my brother-in-law with his first thread!!

Blaze - sounds like you did yourself and injustice mate. All going to be OK? Hope your not on the injury bench too long.

Thanks Chris I was trying to keep my assosiation with you a secret

You could always lend the other side your ute to do their business. They could meet you at the ramp with the RAV 4 and put your trailer on it for parking purposes.

The Rav won't tow my boat mate - weight is too high. It would burn out the brakes and the gearbox if the boat was on it and the trailer is 2x longer than the car!!

Oh it is not secret mate - a few that I speak to already know who you are
    Last edited by Chris Ryan; 29-06-2007 at 09:20 PM.

The Rav won't tow my boat mate - weight is too high. It would burn out the brakes and the gearbox if the boat was on it and the trailer is 2x longer than the car!!

Oh it is not secret mate - a few that I speak to already know who you are
    Nah, you misunderstood me . Put your boat in with your car, but then put the trailer on the Rav so that your tailer doesn't get pinched. Then they take the ute whilst your in the water.

Quote Originally Posted by blaze View Post
    Not me, sitting here with a finger full of stitchs. Doc reckened it was done with surgical precision, down to the bone right in the joint with the tendion exposed waiting for the second blow with the knife. But if it stop raining may see if we can cover with a glove
    So what with, and how did you do the "surgery" to your finger Blaze?

thanks for your thoughts Chris, worked all week with the wound, healing well but need to keep it fairly dry for a couple more days. still no feeling in 50% of the finger, ya get that though

Me. I think I might stay at home in bed...... Winds blowing, freezing cold, so I might hang here and "try" to score like "Ronnie Coote" in the morning!!!!!! Someone told me that's what to do when the weather is not good!!!!! - I think it's something to do with football!!!
    Last edited by Raesen; 29-06-2007 at 10:19 PM. Reason: alter

Quote Originally Posted by Sea-Dog View Post
    So what with, and how did you do the "surgery" to your finger Blaze?
    new blade stanley knife

hey raesen i thought i might have played some footy as well .
    should have went fishing in the wind and cold.

greg