Thread: Coomera flatties

Coomera flatties

Gday,Been a bit crook lately.But headed to the coomera for a2hr flick this arvo.Was chasing bream but scored 6 flatties all nearly identical in size.Good to have a fish again even if there not huge.Ben

Re: Coomera flatties

Well don Ben, 6 Flatties in a sesh is pretty good in anyones book.

Well done Ben,

Allways good to see you dont loose the touch after a bout of not feeling well, it makes the healing a lot quicker

six flatties, that will lift the spirits. Well done mate

Good way to make yourself feel better mate. Good catch - isn't the Coomera hiding some surprises still!

Yep the buzz of catching a few fish could be the miracle cure all.Feelin a million bucks now.Ben

Nice catch mate, well done.

What is the best retrieve with SP for flathead? Fast bouncing or slow?

Using the gulps as i was todayJonno.I find a couple of quick flicks and let it settle on the bottom for 5-10 secconds and repeat.Other softies with no scent i find you have to keep it moving a bit more.Ben

Good sesh Ben,were you drifting or anchored? I ask this as i have had no luck while stationary with my sp's....... maybe it's just me..... Nah can't be

well done mate ...... looked like a good day out. what gulps did you use?

how big are those flatties, 45ish?
    Might have to bring a rod next time I am in Brissie.

Well done nice flatties in the pictures.Hope you had a great day out "preso"

Yep pete spot on about 45 for all of them.Used gulp shrimps