why paint a boat - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: why paint a boat

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Re: why paint a boat

That's a top looking boat you've got there Daz.

She's a no bullsh!t, honest, tough looking workhorse. Lovely.

Quote Originally Posted by Tassie JR View Post
    nice rig there daz what model garmin gps is that.

cheers tassie JR
    cheers mate, the Garmin is a 3006, damn great unit

Quote Originally Posted by disorderly View Post
    Thats a serious fishing boat,daz.
    Heaps of room and easy to stay connected to those big spanish macs when they start doing circles round the boat.
    When you had the motor fitted did you get a chance to give it a good workout?It will be interesting to hear some performance/mileage figures.
    Do you have any plans for a canopy?
    Also wondering where you got that cutting board insert from.

Now all you need is for the weather gods to be nice!

thanks Scott, yeh heaps of room
    yeh a canopy will be on its way sometime, it wont be big, say 1400 w X 2100 L with a solid top and some clears rapped around, the cutting board i brought from innisfail marine

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    That's a top looking boat you've got there Daz.

She's a no bullsh!t, honest, tough looking workhorse. Lovely.
    LOL........ good choise of words thanks

Ausfish Platinum Member peterbo3's Avatar

Hi Daz,
    That is a very nice rig.
    I have a plate boat on the way & it too will be coloured alloy. Paint is nice but a bigger sounder & plotter is nicer.
    I like the steering wheel. Could you please advise me of the brand & model?
    ROLL TIDE, ROLL.................

It looks like a pretty decent deadrise at the buisness end.

Daz - good to see her on the water

That hull shape looks familiar

mate that is a bloody fine looking cc boat,happy hunting
    Quote Originally Posted by crackerjack View Post

Quote Originally Posted by peterbo3 View Post
    Hi Daz,
    That is a very nice rig.
    I have a plate boat on the way & it too will be coloured alloy. Paint is nice but a bigger sounder & plotter is nicer.
    I like the steering wheel. Could you please advise me of the brand & model?
    thanks Peter, i would never paint an alloy boat, to many long term probs
    thats what i think is money better spent on GPS / sounder
    the wheel i brought from withworths, 6 spoke code number 82055

Quote Originally Posted by paul251 View Post
    It looks like a pretty decent deadrise at the buisness end.
    thanks Paul
    dead rise comes in at 22* which is all very well, im more than impressed with it

Quote Originally Posted by Greg P View Post
    Daz - good to see her on the water

That hull shape looks familiar

thanks Greg

very happy with the hull

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeatloser View Post
    mate that is a bloody fine looking cc boat,happy hunting

thanks mate, came up a treat

Ausfish Platinum Member peterbo3's Avatar

Thanks Daz.
    ROLL TIDE, ROLL.................

Crackers , good to see your investing your kids inheritance wisely...
    Looks good....
    Pity about the black anchor though ...
    Ta

Quote Originally Posted by saurian View Post
    Crackers , good to see your investing your kids inheritance wisely...
    Looks good....
    Pity about the black anchor though ...
    Ta

LOL thanks

kids can get it the same way i did

i would rather have the black anchor on the back than an Aspro on the back