why paint a boat
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: why paint a boat

why paint a boat

when you can have this done, stickers the length of your boat, hell of alot cheaper than painting

Re: why paint a boat

It would be great for plate and glass boats dunno how good it would look accross chines tho.

Cheers Chris
    Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.

Sure does look alright.
    How long before they fade,though,I wonder?

Still waiting for a photo of your new rig,daz.

Quote Originally Posted by disorderly View Post
    Sure does look alright.
    How long before they fade,though,I wonder?

Still waiting for a photo of your new rig,daz.

Always good to see a nice platey Daz...now that's a boat you'd be proud of...she'd be 6.5ish mts? lovely!

rhys

In responce to paint or not there are many people who invest many bucks in a platey that want them looking good and easy to clean but must be painted by a ( boat painter) so that you dont have problems later on due to poor workmanship. Ive seen it so to many times a bad paint job that can cause u major greef and empty pockets.The advantage is that u have silaflex put in all areas( eg under gunnels inner joints roofs etc) which seals off salt water and can stop major corrosion.Your end product not only looks good but is mainly free of nastys attacking your investment. i must add that in the fitup it is a must be go to all measures that any stanless bolts ,screws, or hardware MUST BE ISOLATED with special nulon washes and duralack to stop corrosion. The only disadvantage is you have to clean it when u get home after a long seccion of fishing.See ya

That's a nice looking boat you got there Daz.

Wags

Hey Daz great pics esp the one on the water, must have been a good wave if you snuffed the nose and got green water over, glad I stayed home!

One Q is the angle of the chopping board an illusion?, if not what do you think of it built like that?

yeh that pic looks funny, dont it........i also made a change where the seat goes, instead of the posts i have had a box made, and also more storage

Last edited by Wahoo; 23-06-2007 at 08:34 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by revs57 View Post
    Always good to see a nice platey Daz...now that's a boat you'd be proud of...she'd be 6.5ish mts? lovely!

rhys
    Thanks mate, the boat handles the sea very very well, as i found out on monday
    boat is 6.2 and loa is 6.8

Quote Originally Posted by wags on the water View Post
    That's a nice looking boat you got there Daz.

Wags
    thanks mate, i need to get it out a bit more

Quote Originally Posted by FNQCairns View Post
    must have been a good wave if you snuffed the nose and got green water over, glad I stayed home!

One Q is the angle of the chopping board an illusion?

put up another pic Scott,
    yeh the first wave was a freak, that was close to double Island

very nice Daz, loks the goods and lots of room ,
    Give a man a fish and feed him for a day , teach a man to fish and feed him for life .

nice rig there daz what model garmin gps is that.

cheers tassie JR

Thats a serious fishing boat,daz.
    Heaps of room and easy to stay connected to those big spanish macs when they start doing circles round the boat.
    When you had the motor fitted did you get a chance to give it a good workout?It will be interesting to hear some performance/mileage figures.
    Do you have any plans for a canopy?
    Also wondering where you got that cutting board insert from.

Now all you need is for the weather gods to be nice!