Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Is The TFPQ ???

Re: Is The TFPQ ???

It all gets pretty hard when everyone has lives to live as well as trying to run/lobby/whatever a political party.
    Money, time and apathy is always an issue.
    One thought ......no one has a continual supply of money to throw in.(BTW I've tipped my share in over the years) so do what you can as an individual, as Dazza mentioned, and then VOTE for TFP at the election. Votes will bring in money.
    James if you feel you have been let down, voicing your thoughts on here won't help any fisher people in the future.

Cheers Col

KC,

I've got a couple of shops now with minties on the shelf at both.

They're ready to send at a minute's notice.

Let's hope the registration stuff is sorted. Without the fundamentals in place it won't matter how hard everyone works.

Webby - iff you've f#CKed up my Inshore Finfish whitepaper - I'll be all over you with the ferocity of a 20lbp bluey in the Rous

No Newsletters recently....simple answer... no money! The administration of the party for the last few years has been paid for out of individual pockets..can't keep happening. The industry which lives of "us" has to pay its way!
    and

Why does the industry, which lives of "us" not care enough to pay its way?
    G,day Kc, You will never get the money from the industry, your not the only group who has tried, you will never get the money from recreational fisherman ( apathy), so how does the TFPQ fund its self, your doomed mate unless you can come up with massive amounts of dollars,Same crap, different day even with the registration

so why not a licence. funding could be channeled through to the TFPQ from the recreational trust, you would have your 400 grand to do things properly, a body that takes the pollies on, and the trust (independent board members then the party) taking care of all things to enhance recreational fishing with proper funding

Pitty the policies from dipsh&t down south doesn't allow for you to do this, maybe its time for a policy change and new directions, I cant see any other way.Can you

I take my hat off to you KC and others for trying, i wish you all the best

Wally

Quote Originally Posted by Wally View Post
    and

G,day Kc, You will never get the money from the industry, your not the only group who has tried, you will never get the money from recreational fisherman ( apathy), so how does the TFPQ fund its self, your doomed mate unless you can come up with massive amounts of dollars,Same crap, different day even with the registration

so why not a licence. funding could be channeled through to the TFPQ from the recreational trust, you would have your 400 grand to do things properly, a body that takes the pollies on, and the trust (independent board members then the party) taking care of all things to enhance recreational fishing with proper funding

Pitty the policies from dipsh&t down south doesn't allow for you to do this, maybe its time for a policy change and new directions, I cant see any other way.Can you

I take my hat off to you KC and others for trying, i wish you all the best

Wally
    and how about a tax on ice cream and that can all go to the ALP and a tax on lollies and that can go to the Liberals.

Wally ,we have a sip ,and it's done right. (your w.a. has 5? types of licence ,and jack schitt has been acheived)
    as Pinhead mentioned you can't just think of a tax on something and force people to pay it ,and then allocate it to someone.

TFp is a voice , on our behalf ,in parliament ,if able to be voted for.

"it won't happen overnight ,but it will happen"
    jmo
    Gazza

I reckon by putting our energies behind the party when we are asked to help out we will still make a positive impact in supporting Rec Fishos. Just have to put our fair share of effort in to ensure we all benefit. At the moment it reads in these pages as though the efforts of the few are making some inroads, imagine what we could achieve if that was magnified 5, 10, 50, 100 fold or more by the involvement of more people.

Just my opinion here of course.

I reckon we should befriend a bigger political party like the greenies do .Make them aware of the number of votes we can provide .Much more realistic than to think the fishing party can make any sort of impact on his own.Thats the reality like or not .
    George
    At Heaven's gate a soldier stood,
    his story ready to tell,
    St Peter said, 'no need my son all is understood,
    Go right in cos you've already served your time in Hell'

The Fishing Party is a Political Party and if they get elected will be run by politicians and everyone knows what happens when you put things in the hands of politicians.

I thought the MBAA a good alternate but they to have gone very quiet on these boards.

Derek

Is it too much to expect,say a monthly e-mailed newsletter,from TFPQ outlining their goals,their actions and any outcomes achieved (or even a column on ausfish?).
    I think this would be a pretty simple thing and if rec fishers could see in black and white what was going on there would surely be some more support.
    Who are they?..What do they do?..What are they trying to achieve?....How are they going about this?....Have they done any good?....Do they have any future?...
    The only time I've ever heard of them is when a thread like this comes up...
    To me they are like ghosts..

http://www.fishingparty.com.au/

They are still there albeit the last Newsletter was July August 2006

i believe that at the end of the day us fishos are a very silent majority group being overpowered by a very noisy minority group called the greenies. Why is this? I believe that it is they show more passion of there beliefs and that is what drives them to be more powerful. We fishos are passionate about our sport but i feel we become complacent and think that our sport and environments are safe and are in good hands.Do you think they are in good hands? What is not noticed by some of these so called conservationists is that we fishos are conserving our own backyard by ways of complying with Fisheries bag limits,catch and release,tagging for research,educating our younger generation(fishing clinics),revenues via our licensing system. We Fishos must unite to be powerful!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Shane Dyer View Post
    i believe that at the end of the day us fishos are a very silent majority group being overpowered by a very noisy minority group called the greenies. Why is this? I believe that it is they show more passion of there beliefs and that is what drives them to be more powerful. We fishos are passionate about our sport but i feel we become complacent and think that our sport and environments are safe and are in good hands.Do you think they are in good hands? What is not noticed by some of these so called conservationists is that we fishos are conserving our own backyard by ways of complying with Fisheries bag limits,catch and release,tagging for research,educating our younger generation(fishing clinics),revenues via our licensing system. We Fishos must unite to be powerful!!!
    Maybe so but unite as what ...........................................

Thanks Derek, i have my own ideas of unity,and maybe it is a good topic for discussion and comment for all other fishos that are passionate of what we love.
    We must all stop sitting back and waiting for someone to come to the aid and be the voice for our industry. We must become a strong force. If we all contribute a little something,this little something will grow into a big difference for us all.

you guys missed my point. i believe that the TFPQ/TFP has some good ideas, but it lacks funding. If you guys think this money is going to come from industry or recreational fisherman ya having a lend. it WILL NOT HAPPEN, anyone who has been involved in any sort of money/funding thing, to help recreational fisherman/ fish, knows what I am talking about, and it doesn't matter which friggn state you are from, the same sh&t different day.

Fund TFPQ or you will loose, these guys can only do what they can, the backbone will break and it will fold, Its really that simple.

Gazza , yep your right about WA, thats why we need that recreational fund,a board that we pick and decides where the money is spent, not who is currently deciding where it goes.

A licence maybe a tax, call it what ever ya want, an access right, but at least you get to decide where it goes because you guys can select the board. hey here TFPQ have 500 big ones, now go take care of our rights.

hey its just an idea. you guys can bang as hard as ya want, but it ain't going to help the guys trying to help you with no spondulas, and thats a fact as KC has already pointed that out.

What else ya going to do?

Wally

I think your waffling Wally. Like I said ............. TFPQ is a Political Party and no State Govt is going to collect a tax and allow it to be given to another Political Party.