Bag Out, Gps Position Provided - Page 2

Thread: Bag Out, Gps Position Provided

Re: Bag Out, Gps Position Provided

Sounds like a awesome trip... very jealous. Just read your report to my wife and she wants to go fishing NOW :-)

Waiting for my Stacer 5.69 Coral Runner which should be ready next month (being built). So excited...

Keep the great reports coming.

Jamesy

gday mate,
    nice catch,wish i hsd an rdo today....weather was fantastic!tomorrow is horrid as usual....i followed you unill you turned because of the road works....and by the omount of water coming out of your boat.....i think you may have a hole!

Haha Jamesy, sounds like you have a fantastic wife there... treat her well. I have a lady friend who gets a lil jealous when I tell her about my trips... she is in melb and some of you may remember the report from march.

Jez, Thanx mate, I garuntee that there's no hole in there, The water is just from the spray that I cop mainly because of the low sides.

Poo, See you out there soon no doubt..... I think u'd be able to keep up no worries

Straddie does fish well this year, Hope you liked my little riddle

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Blackened View Post

Straddie does fish well this year, Hope you liked my little riddle

That's no riddle...............All roads lead to Wello! Even I know that.
    Congrats on your bagout.

Richie

Well done Dave
    Mate, I'm going to have to take your advice...get out in the bay more because I had to get the B to B out to see where you was. (bad english that but oh well)
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Absolute p*sser of a report Dave, funny how people assume its Wello, keep that spot to yourself! Cant believe you bagged out AGAIN, well done mate, some nice eating right there, plan to wrap my two "small 40cm models" in banana leaf etc etc on the bbq tonight!! Was good to catch up with you out there, was lots of fun too trying to keep three boats together whilst 40cm bream man untangled the 300m of fishing line out of my prop! GRrrrrrrrrr.

Not two minutes after we went our seperate ways i headed back to the ramp and noticed a school of tuna cutting the surface about 300 metres running parallel to me, rigged up a TSMK in about 5 seconds and threw ahead of the school and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz fought the bugger for about 20 minutes, chasing it in the boat my myself and trying to keep the line tight whilst nearly getting spooled is quite hard. The bugger then spat the hooks. My first ever fight with a tuna (i think thats what it was), and was very exiting. Was too much for my 10pd braid.

Great read and congrats again on your PB and BAGOUT Blackened!

Mickstar

Tuna!!!!!!! i've been waiting a long time for a school to pop up infront of me like that!!!

Well done on the hookup

Another bag out! That's awesome stuff Dave

I fish mud fairly frequently, can catch 30 undersize fish in a 2 hour session. H